curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleep would be nice

You know when you�re walking in water and you can�t go too fast you have to slug through it. Um yah that�s how I feel today�except there�s no water around. So tired. So very very tired. The yoga last night was excellent if not rather long (over 40 minutes!) so the result was my body was blissed out and ready for sleep while my mind was racing from the 2 coffees, 3 pops and other assorted means of caffeine that my body inhaled. I was wired. I hate that weird combination. Plus my back began to hurt when I lay a certain way so sleep was definitely not in my schedule last night. I may have got 5 hours sleep but that�s being generous.

I broke down and called my chiropractor and went at lunch. Yup I done hurt my back � the pain wasn�t all in my head. She asked if I fell or something in the last few weeks cause my back was pretty out of whack I then recalled new year�s eve. I fell on one of my ways out to the hot tub. I was lubed so it didn�t really register � not even when the hubby found a huge bruise on my butt the other day. But yah I guess that�s what caused the back pain.

I probably would have �called in� this morning if it wasn�t for the fact that I was bringing in a birthday cake for 2 co-workers. But I guess it�s a good thing cause I�ve used up enough sick days . Gotta tough it out and not party too hard anymore.

I got a touch of the heartburn right now which sucks cause I broke down (again with the breaking down!) and just grabbed a coffee for the afternoon. I doubt I would get through the afternoon without it � seriously.

The sun is shining. It�s deceiving though. Most of the snow has melted due to all the rain the past few days. It looks like a perfect spring day. It�s not of course. It�s cold out but hey Mr Sun is my friend.

I wish I was outside on a warm summery day in my hammock in my little back yard sipping some lemonade while reading a good book. Man that sounds so nice.

Time is going backwards right now or at least that�s how it feels. It�s all I can do not to make some excuse and bolt out of here. My head may very well explode. I am racking my brain trying to think of little projects I can do but there�s nothing. I�m tapped dry.

I didn�t wear a necklace on my wedding day. Where did that come from? Well I was staring at the wedding photo I have on my desk�.see I told you I was bored!

Wow I just did something I should have done months and months ago. I just quit WW online. I haven�t actively used it in forever yet I couldn�t let go. I was paying for a service in hopes that �one day� I would come back to it. Quitting my gym was my first step in letting go and this was the second. Both were hard but had to be done. They both seem like a step backwards but they�re not. They are examples of me moving on. It feels good. I know what I should be eating I know I should be exercising. Counting points was something I could do when I was on my own. Now that the hubby is the main chef I have almost no control on our meals. He would readily give me the control to make all the meals but I am too selfish for that and more importantly I enjoy his cooking way too much. He has made concessions and tries to cook healthily for me. I have tried to start cutting way down on my portions. Normally I will take half my portion and put it aside for next day�s lunch. This is both economical and waist wise. Win win!

A�ight enough of that jargon. I�m hoping I can take a quick cat nap after work so I will have enough energy and �oumph� to go to the gym this evening � wish me luck�or extra energy! I�ll have to take it careful with the back but I guess as long as I stick to basic cardio I should be okay. Maybe today I�ll take advantage of the hot tub. Hmmm although heat is usually bad for sublexations so that may have to wait for another day.

Thank God it�s 4:30! I survived!

4:16 p.m. - 2008-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen