curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crack Crack goes the back

Well I�m alive. The back pain hasn�t killed me yet! But I�m rocking the ice packs though (or in my case at home frozen corn niblets). My chiro cracked my back a few times, and used her clicker several thousand. The cracks nearly took my breath away. But did it alleviate my pain? No, not really. But the ice has been a huge help.

It was nice getting away from work though. Lunch with the hubby is a rare treat so that was pretty cool. Afterwards we went our separate ways him to home and me to my appointment. After that I went home and layed down with my niblets (heh) and managed to fall asleep for an hour or so (the niblets were put away long before then no worries). Eventually I got up and T called and asked me to meet her at V V so I did. We shopped there for like 2 hours! Insane. We both tried on tons of stuff. In the end T got a leather(ish) coat, a very cute purse, a cute sweater and um something else I think? As for me I got a brand new pair of jeans, a pink sweater, a green sweater and a pair of rockin� boots. We did pretty good.

Afterwards we headed to T�s and were gonna go hot tubbin� with other friends of theirs who were coming over. I must admit I was a little worried about the whole falling down thing. My worries were for naught as we never made it to the hot tub. Instead we all sat around and watched some tv and chatted. Everyone else drank but I was a good girl and went sans alcohol. I left at 10:30 and once home I iced by back one more time before going to sleep. I awoke at 4:30 when the hub�s alarm went off and my back was quite sore so I got up and iced it for another 10 minutes. I think I may be addicted to ice�.or frozen corn niblets but you get my drift. I even iced it once more at 7am when I got up. It just feels really good on my back and alleviates the constant ache for a little while. I found a real ice pack in the freezer at work and I used that a while ago. Although it�s not the same cause I�m not laying down and it�s not constant cause I keep getting up and down to do stuff (my own fault).

So I get to leave early from work � 3:30 � yesssss! Then it�s home to change, and grab Keith and make our way to see M@mma Mia. I cannot wait! Memo to self: Remember the tickets! I haven�t really planned out our night which is so unlike me. I think I�m trying to fly by the seat of my pants but I have a feeling the last hour I�m at work will be dedicated to map quest and research on restaurants.

I have a piece of pecan pie to eat. I shouldn�t though cause yah�..but I will.

I have tomorrow off. I took it as a vacation day. A day off in the middle of the week sounds excellent. Alright my lunch is over and I gotta run�..definitely not literally!

12:44 p.m. - 2008-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen