curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trying to ride the Friday vibe

It�s Friday. I was going to say TGIF�.oh wait I guess I just did. I am glad it�s Friday thankfully this week has gone by quickly. I guess leaving early 2 days in a row and having a vacation day in the middle of the week will do that.

I am finally able to move around without pain. Yesterday was my first pain free day. I have a small ache in the middle of my back which may be from my chiro cracking my back so much. I also apparently have a small bruise on my lower back from all the back cracking as well. I never want to hurt my back this bad again.

So M@mma Mia was amazing. Simply Amazing. Stunning. I think I smiled during the whole performance it was just that good. Our plans didn�t go quite as smoothly as I would have liked but I held it together and wasn�t a cranky puss about it and it all turned out just fine. Rather than leaving early for the performance Keith took a much needed nap. We had planned on grabbing a bite once we got in the city but by the time we parked and walked around looking for somewhere to eat we realized we had no time left. I ended up grabbing a bagel to tide me over since the hubby was okay without eating. We were about 10 rows from the front which was very cool. Have I mentioned how much I loved it?

We ended up grabbing a bite once we got back into town but it was super late so it was crappy fast food (good tasting bad for you). Wednesday was a very relaxing day. I spent the whole day in our bedroom. I am very happy to report that we are now box free in the bedroom. We had about 5 or 6 boxes and a few baskets of clothes lying around. I tackled every one of those boxes and baskets and our room looks amazing! It is so uncluttered and clean. I love it. Unfortunately the hubby�s clothes won�t all fit in his tiny dresser so there is a basket on his side with his clean clothes. Once our finances are in order we will have to start looking for a decent size dresser for the bedroom. But I am quite happy with how the room looks now. Go me.

The weather is pretty crappy today. Everything froze overnight so the roads are icy. I�m not concerned about me as I take the main roads to work and it�s an 8 minute trip. I worry about the hubby cause where he travels in his truck the roads get bad. Just a big ol� worry wart I am.

Even though it�s Friday there�s a shadow hanging over me. Fear. I have a doctor�s appointment on Tuesday for my stupid �lady� exam and to get more baby prevention pills. But I also have to ask him about something that is worrying me and for the last week or so I have managed to put it from my mind but now that the appointment is fast approaching it is first and foremost in my mind and I am starting to mildly freak out. I pray that it�s nothing and I wouldn�t even mind him scoffing at me if it is. It�s that other worry�.if he doesn�t scoff and is concerned and sends me for some tests. But I have to remind myself not to get worked up about this. Freaking out isn�t going to change the outcome. I guess I�ll deal with it when it happens. If only life were that easy eh?

And now onto something completely different, I won Tim�s gift certificates today. I was one of the first 500 to fill out something at work and win $5 in coffee coupons. I�m pretty psyched about it. Here I am sipping said coffee while staring lovingly at my coupons.

You know it�s bad when you have to make the decision whether you�re going to be on time for work OR stop for a coffee and be late. Both times this week coffee has won. Oh the shame. If I was real smart I would start making coffee at home in the mornings but I doubt that will ever happen. It�s all I can do to get myself out the door with a bowl of cereal in my tummy forget plugging in appliances and waiting for coffee to drip. Maybe I�ll have to get a fancy dancy machine that has a timer. Hmmm that�s food for thought.

12:21 p.m. - 2008-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen