curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You're what?

Okay, this is going to make you laugh. Remember weeks...nay months ago I was beamoaning my fate of weekend after weekend of so many commitments? Well folks guess who is freakin' bored out of her mind?! Oh the irony...she tastes so bittersweet.

I haven't left the house today. I've been up exactly 12 hours. I have showered and dressed though as I did have good intentions of stepping out into the sunshine and cold.

For the record I did have a good day and it has just been the last couple of hours I began to taste the boredom. T stayed over last night. Keith and I met up with her for dinner at a nearby pub and then back to our place where T drank, Keith went to bed and I digested. I eventually had a few myself but nothing to talk about.

I got T up around 10:30 this morning and we watched some crap tv till the hubby brought us food home and then T had to hit the road to spend time with her man. Some how after that the day just got away. I did end up being marginally productive by making file folders for all our bills and even sorting several of them out. We owe a lot of money. That sucks. But the hubby and I are slowly making ourselves face reality. We tend to like to bury our heads in the sand and/or do fun things instead. Who would ever guess I'm in my 30's? I sure don't act like it!

Keith has to work again tonight. He goes in for midnight and I have it in my mind to go along for the ride again. I don't know if this will pain out once midnight arrives and he gets up to leave. I may say screw it and dive into the warm comfy bed. But for some reason I like the adventure of it all.

Oh man I really am cracking up if I think going to work with the hubby for 3 hours is adventurous and not just plain crazy!

I should mention I have spent too many hours than I care to mention watching Veronica M@rs. I just finished season 2. I know I'll slow down watching the third cause I hate for things to end.

Well it's now after 11pm - I've been surfing the 'net for an hour and I am tired. I'm gonna go shut my eyes and see how feel at midnight.

10:05 p.m. - 2008-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen