curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The best part is...it's only Friday

Let me set the scene:

Friday night. 8:34 pm.

I am a vision in pink. Pink t-shirt that I wear as pajamas (the top says 'some do, some don't, I might'). Heh. Pink pj pants with little coffee cups on them. Fuzzy pink socks. All of this drowned in a fluffy white robe that I forgot I bought last year with T when we went on our warm robe search.

Yup. I am one happy pup. Oh yah I am also sitting here with mousy brown hair and I am lovin' it!

So I did manage to get a hair appointment today. They slotted me at 1pm. Which meant I had enough time to go to the gym and get a workout in. And do you know what? That's what I actually did! Awesome.

The hair appointment took four hours. Yes 4. Now granted it is a school but they also had to strip my hair of all the red. We wanted to start over and not have anymore red overtones. It cost a butt load of money but I figure this way I learned a valuable life lesson I won't soon forget. Plus - I look damn good. Who knew my natural hair color is what looked best on me? Go figure.

So my plans for the rest of the evening? I'm probably gonna eat the low fat popcorn I just popped and I'll probably also throw in a Veronica M@rs dvd.

And the best part of tonight? It feels like Saturday but it's only Friday and I have the rest of the weekend to look forward to! Tomorrow night Keith and I are supposed to go over to T and her guy's for a little hot tubbin' action. I hope it pans out for Keith's sake - he doesn't get much down time.

Alright I think it's time to let the me time begin. Time to go revel in the fluffiness!

8:33 p.m. - 2008-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen