curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let's soak away our problems....

Sunday afternoon has crap tv on. But really it's not even like I could focus or concentrate right now anyway. The brain cells are dead. I think I may have killed one too many last night. I cannot remember the last time I was that um tipsy.

Keith and I headed to T's around 7ish but first we stopped for a quick bite to eat and I was proud that I ate pretty healthy. We then got to T's and sat around watching the telly and drinking our crystal lite and vodka (Keith was drinking beer) - oh yah T also made snacks - veggies and dip! Finally around 11:30 we decided to go in the hot tub. We finally slithered out oh 7 hours later. Yah we didn't get out till after 6am. It was insane. T and I got in to very deep talks about her issues and her marriage in December. Suprisingly I was wide awake the whole time. When we finally got out of the hot tub for good that's when the wooziness hit me. I was schnockered. I didn't last much longer. We had a very early morning snack and then by 7am I was done and went to bed.

I had a wonderful 2 hours sleep and then I was wide awake. Yup I am functioning on 2 hours sleep right now. Good times. I kind of really want to take a nap and this crap on tv right now is not helping me fight this urge. But I really don't want to screw up my sleep (obviously anymore then it already is) and be able to go to bed at a decent time tonight.

Alright I think I will go see what the hubby is up to. He was going to finish some paper work for tomorrow. I wonder if he's fallen asleep at his desk?

By the way it is so wickedly cold right now it's crazy - minus 30 with the wind chill brrr. The weather just dropped and it's all I can do not to curl up on the couch under a pile of blankets and slumber away the day.

Oh yah the body damage count after the night was T's toe. She did something to it while trying to cover the hot tub in the morning. Oh and she also managed to rip part of the handles of the hot tub. Her guy is so not impressed with her right now. Oh yah I just remembered as I was heading to get out of my wet stuff last night T was supposed to throw a bunch of chemicals in the tub that her guy left on the counter (he left for work at 4:30am but didn't really speak to us when he got up). Well T managed to drop the chemicals at the door. I guess it caused quite the disturbance and was pretty strong smelling. I managed to miss it all as I took a 10 minute cat nap upstairs while her and Keith cleaned up the mess and inhaled the fumes.

Alright I now must go and figure out my battle plan for the afternoon. To sleep or not to sleep that is the question. Stay tuned to find out the thrilling answer tomorrow! Zzzzzz

2:37 p.m. - 2008-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen