curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Two weeks and counting....

This is just about the time where I would step on the scale....see that I didn't lose 20 pounds in 2 weeks and begin to sabatoge myself by "cheating" more so than I already do. So I have decided to not 'cheat' myself this time around and stay away from the scale. I am going to keep working out, keep eating relatively healthy and just judge how I'm doing by how I feel and how my clothes feel on me. It's kind of liberating. Let's hope the lure of the scale doesn't lure me on to it some morning when I am at my weakest.

But seriously this really is around the time when I am looking for that instant gratification. When I just cannot believe that after 2 weeks of hard core working out (in my head hard core but in reality just sweating quite a lot) I haven't lost tons of weight I have to give my head a shake and tell myself to shut up already.

Tonight was so hard to go out. It is beyond freezing here and I was wrapped up in a blanket sitting on the couch with Keith. Luckily for me Keith has shows that I hate to watch so when he went to watch one of them I forced myself to get out of the house. Of course I was glad once I did but that didn't make it any easier.

I am beyond excited to get my hair cut this Wednesday and I just cannot wait another second. Suddenly my hair is driving me bonkers. I was a long haired girl for most of my life but I guess I have finally grown out of it. Just above my shoulders seems to be the length for me. It makes my hair light enough that the natural curl is more obvious and if I add a little curling gel to it vavava voom my hair is a riot of curls. Now if I could only get the warm weather to come along with my spring like 'do I'll have in a few days all would be right in my little world.

I'm tired. Sleeping last night was hell. After 2 hours of sleep the night before and NO nap yesterday I thought for sure I would have been out once my head hit the pillow. I was nice and disoriented when Keith's alarm went off at 4:30. I didn't know what the sound was (or care) and when he kissed me, like he does every morning, I was still slighty confused and then I realized he was leaving for work - duh.

Alright I think I'm gonna go end this and go work on Keith's V-day present. It's an interesting gift that he better appreciate....although I'm pretty confident he'll be surprised.

I have an eye appointment tomorrow. I forgot all about it. Which definitely means I should get to bed now. It seems every night before an eye appointment I sleep poorly which affects my eye test. But no pressure about getting to sleep early!

Nite.

10:28 p.m. - 2008-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen