curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Livin the good life?

Well here I am sitting in a schwanky hotel room on my companies dime. It was hard to leave home though. As excited as I was to get here and live the 'good' life for a while I am going to miss my boy something fierce. I am a wuss when it comes to the actual leaving part. It takes me forever to stop hugging and kissing him and physically get in the car and drive away. Last night as we were laying on the couch and I told him I was going to miss him he said he was going to miss me too. Now I understand that doesn't seem mushy at all but he's not a guy who speaks his emotions freely at all. Then he was being a little mopey yesterday and in a small funk and I asked him what was wrong. He said he wasn't sure and then I suggested it was because he knew I was leaving for a few days and he actually agreed. It kind of floored me.

But enough of that mushy stuff. Somehow I made it to the hotel even though I managed to panic a little when I thought I took a wrong turn. I checked in and found out that I need my corporate credit card which I don't carry on me so I have to get a coworker to fax a copy over to me tomorrow. They upgraded my room to a king size bed and I'm on the top floor - 20th - so that's pretty sweet. What's not so sweet is the fact that they are renovating their fitness room. Yah no gym for me. I was so pumped to work out every day I was here too! It's ticked me off more than you could know. But I am trying to work on a plan b and go to a different branch of the gym I am in the middle of joining through work. It's just so confusing I won't even get into it.

I went out with S tonight and no matter all the smack I talk about that girl I love her to death. She is going through some very emotional stuff right now. She has always been one to see the bright side of life but as I learned tonight it was also her coping mechanism - denial. She is now seeing someone and working through her problems which I think is amazing and I am so proud of her.

We went out to this awesome place for dinner - $20 for two of us and we were stuffed! She's going to be picking me up after work to visit another friend and see her new house and then go out for dinner. It's pretty sweet that I get 45 dollars a day food allowance.

I spent the last while trying to figure out why my laptop wasn't charging. I tried several outlets only to discover that the switch on the wall by the door controls them - whew luckily I figured that out before the laptop ran out of juice and crapped out on me.

I don't know how I'm going to sleep tonight. I tried going to bed early last night but it didn't really happen. I may have fallen asleep around midnight. Wish me luck for tomorrow! I have my alarm set for 7am. Get up, shower, dress, walk to tim's and then on to work. I think work is about a 15 minute walk. I'm going to try to leave by 7:45 so I have plenty of time to find the place and sign in in case my badge doesn't work. Shew. Can you tell I'm nervous? The gym that I hope to go to is about a 5 minute walk from my training site so I really hope that's going to work out.

Alright its 10:15 time to get ready for bed and hopefully to sleep within 45 minutes. Where's the sandman when I need him?

9:57 p.m. - 2008-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen