curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Silly silly girl am I

So yesterday after finishing my entry I actually headed outside to begin digging us out and make a spot for the car when Keith got home. Little did I know this would be my downfall. By last night I was in agony - yah I hurt my back while shovelling and I know exactly when and how it happened. There was this spot between the fence and one of our gargantuan mountains of snow and I was trying to deposit the snow in that one spot except I was twisting my back each time I was hurling the snow in there. Man, I'm not so bright sometimes am I? I was hoping it was a one off thing when I went to bed but when I got up this morning and shrieked in pain I knew it was a pill popping kind of day.

Beyond the pain it's actually been a pretty good day. I got up a little on the late side thanks to a movie that ended last night at 1:30 (thank's a lot Will Smith!). Keith found out he was expecting someone over in half an hour who was going to drop a chq off. We looked outside and couldn't even open our door! The plow had also been by and the snow was waist deep at the end of our driveway. I was pretty useless in the shovelling department so I grabbed my camera and video camera and recorded this event for prosperity. Luckily our neighbour with the snowblower told Keith that he would come over and snowblow us out so Keith only had to work on the places he knew the snowblower couldn't fit. What would have taken us hours took this guy a few minutes. We again tried to thank him and this time we actually found out his name (sorta we both think it's Stan?) but we definitely know where he lives now (cause I asked) so I can finally give him a thank you card with some sort of gift certificate. He seems the type who would decline a gift but I really want to do something nice for him. Keith wants to have a bbq in the summer and invite some neighbours over. I had to laugh cause we are so not the outgoing kind of people. But it would be nice to make friends with our neighbours - put down roots and all that.

So I found my corset while I was cleaning the other day. I told Keith my 'goal' is to fit into by T's wedding since I think she's picking out strapless dresses for the girls in her wedding party. I jokingly tried to put it on over my clothes and it actually fit...so then I of course tried it on for real and was very happy to find out that even though yes it is snug it fits! Yay for not having to buy a new expensive corset! My goal now is to do it up on the inner line rather than the outer. Speaking of goals I think I'm going to have to cancel my trainer appointment tomorrow. I figure I'll wait till I get up tomorrow morning and see how my back feels. Even if it's a little sore I'll cancel with him but I will still go to the gym. Plus hey, I have to drag these sessions out....and most importantly I think my next session with him is where I get weighed and measured and all that fun stuff.

It's hard to believe it's almost 11. This damn time change is throwing me off. I hate losing an hour of sleep. I love having more daylight though.

So in my quest to not let stress run my life I had a triumph the other day over my stress. When I was with the trainer he had told me we only had half an hour cause he had to be done by 6 to make a class across town. I was early so we got started early but he wandered off during a cardio warmup he had me doing. During our strength training I knew the time was pretty close but I actually made myself not look at my watch and do a few deep breaths and remind myself that I was not this guys keeper and I couldn't worry about his schedule. Baby steps. I've also decided to quit trying to prevent problems at work when I see there's going to be a conflict cause I found out...none of my coworker's care! They all fight me over it when I'm just trying to help - so from now on when I see the conflict in the distance I will acknowledge it and then put it out of my mind. The cowards way out? Maybe. But hey less stress on my part. I guess I will just concentrate on moving on out of my department.

This evening Keith and I got a lot accomplished. We are trying to get our house ready for the St Patty's day party we're hosting next weekend. It should be a good time as long as the weather is good so all the out of town people have no problem getting here.

A'ight it's bed-dy by time....wish me luck.

10:25 p.m. - 2008-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen