curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

G'day mates

It's 11:11 make a wish! I just said that to the hubby and he said, "I wish I was in bed". He's a wee bit tired. When the phone woke us up at 8am and we eventually dealt with the call I was able to roll over and go back to sleep while he unfortunately was up for the day.

The call wasn't a pleasant one. It was his mom asking if we had seen his younger brother. Apparently he's gone off the deep end. They think it might be due to prescribed meds that he started this week but it's all very scary and quite worrying. They did eventually find him or rather the police did when they found him driving erratically (he stole his parents car in the middle of the night). I'm not sure what's going to happen now with him.

(The hubby just left to go to bed so I guess he got his wish)

I got up around 10:30 and left for the gym at 11:30 looking less than stellar. I was so sore from the last few days that my session with the trainer was pretty pathetic. He kept trying to push me to do more weight and more reps and I just wanted to whimper and curl up into the fetal position instead. I didn't even have the heart to do a proper cardio session as my body was quite peeved at me from the last few days. I am toying with the idea of going tomorrow as it's open from 10 - 5. We plan on heading to my parents on Saturday. It's nice to take a few days to just relax.

After the gym Keith and I headed out to finally get his haircut. The poor guy got upset with me and it was totally justified. I wasn't in love with the haircut he got as he left the top longer than normal. I'm not quite sure why I was so upset it's not even my head of hair! I did apologize and eventually all was well. We did a litte grocery shopping since the stores will be closed tomorrow and then after dropping them off we headed out to look for a cheap dresser for the bedroom. We didn't find one but I did see an awesome camping chair I loved but alas it was kind of expensive and they only had the floor model left and that was in rough shape. But we did walk away with 4 funky drinking glasses so um yah I guess it was all good.

After that we fought rush hour traffic (it was brutal cause the whole city was trying to escape for the long weekend). Our destination was our favourite wing place that we haven't been to in months. I was so hungry when we got there but had to throw in the towel after 7. So delicious but so filling! Afterwards we made one more stop at another grocery store for meat and then it was homeward bound! We watched one of the 2 movies we rented and um that pretty much leads us to this entry!

I tried to sneak off and buy some easter chocolate but never got a chance - the man never left my side all day and when I tried to head out to the store when we got home he wanted to come with me! No surprise chocolate for him!

Have I mentioned I am so sore? I am one big ACHE! Yes, yes it's the good kind of ache as everyone keeps telling me and as long as I can roll over in bed tonight without wincing in pain I will be one happy girl!

11:11 p.m. - 2008-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen