curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This little light of mine....

I think I will take up meditation - at work. Whoa nelly my boss had me doing the 'deep breath in deep breath out' mantra this morning. I won't get into it but I have decided to start writing down all this crap so the day I lose it I will have proof that I am not making this crap up. I'm done with that subject. Talking about it let's it live on.

I made it to the gym after work which took magnificent willpower. In fact I even had to make up a chant about how going to the gym would make me feel better. I did deviate from my route by going into the shoe store beside my gym. It's huge and I had never been in it. Now I know why. Holy crap I cannot afford these shoes! But they are top of the line and stylin' so it goes without saying I won't be entering their doors again!

This evening I was all bummed out cause there's obligations I have been avoiding and plus I think I lost some of my tax info. The important stuff. This makes me sigh and want to bury my head in the sand even deeper.

3 more days! 3 more days until we leave for our vacation. I did no packing this weekend. I just managed to get 2 loads of laundry done last night but have a few more. But as history has proven I work best under pressure.

I woke up from a wicked dream this morning in which I was involved with 3 men. Nothing sordid. One was my first ex, the other Keith and the other an unknown skinny guy. As I said there was nothing sordid about the dream it just made me so glad to have "just" Keith in my life when I woke up. Trust me I know how retarded this sounds but this was how my day started and the tone was set for the day.

I think I am going to be cheerful and carefree the rest of this week if it kills me. Fake it until I make it! I have a small problem to deal with with our insurance carrier tomorrow (um hi we have an amazing health care package so damn well reimburse me when I send in my receipts ass-munchers!). I miss our old carrier they paid things and didn't screw us around. BUT after that phone call I swear I am going to start looking on the bright side of life. I am going to get excited about our trip. I am going to stop letting my boss get to me. I am going to shine!!!

10:26 p.m. - 2008-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen