curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A little about me & a sleep update

It�s hump day! I�m really not as excited about that as I seem, just trying to generate some excitement in this dull overcast day. Our team is heading out for a farewell lunch at 1:30 so I am pretty psyched about that.

Sleep update. Well I decided to read a little before bed but this turned out not to be a good idea as I didn�t get too far in the book before Keith wanted lights out. I lay there for a while until I finally just decided to get up and read for a bit since it was stuck in my mind and obviously not going anywhere. I read and then when I was sleepy I headed into bed only to lay there while sir snores a helluva lot kept me wide awake. What was a gal to do but head into the other room. I slept there till 1:30 then I awoke with a start and headed into our room to finish off the night which thankfully is exactly what happened. My only regret is having my alarm wake me up just before I was about to be kissed by my male (and maybe gay) hair dresser. I don�t have a male hair dresser. But yah I think he was leaning in for the kiss when the ill timed alarm began to beep. Dang it. It would have been the most action I�ve seen in a while � real or fantasy. My libido is on hiatus and let me tell you I am not impressed. First I was sick (sinus), then the cramps and now my eff�d up sleep schedule has chased away any impure thoughts! Suuuucks.

So I stole this from Neko cause it looked kind of interesting. But I�m only gonna post half of it cause it�s long and nobody needs to know that much about me all at once!

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
Nope, my mom read my name in a book she was reading and loved it. It wasn�t so common until a few years ago and is pronounced differently than it looks, I have stopped correcting people.

2.WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
Hm. For reals? A few weeks ago I think, when I was upset at Keith. Otherwise I am forever tearing up over commercials, emails and songs (there�s this one song I want to make a slide show using pics of my family for my parents anniversary and every time I hear the song I tear up!

3.DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
I�m a lefty so it�s not the neatest. I don�t hate it but I wish it was neater.

4.WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Hm. Pretty much anything thinly sliced � turkey, ham etc. But I love love love left over roast beef with some mustard mmmmm.

5.DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
Nope.

6.IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
I think so. I�m not a party animal kind of gal but I like to have fun so hell yah I would be friends with me!

7.DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
Yup. Not to be mean but to be funny.

8.DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Nope. They are gone. Got them out when I was about 12 I think. Along with my adenoids. I just remember waking up in the recovery area and crying for my mom and this nurse kept pushing me back down and told me not to cry cause it would hurt my throat � she was right.

9.WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
Nope never. Roller coasters are as close to flying as I get. Oh wait I do like those bungee type swings at amusement parks � they scare the pants off you but are more controlled than say jumping off the side of a bridge!

10.WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
It varies but mini-wheats are always tops in my book.

11.DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
Yah cause I hate taking the time to untie them when I�m putting them back on.

12.DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
Physically? Not much. Emotionally? It all depends. Anything to do with death I am a basket case but it�s more in private than in public. I think sometimes I come off as cold or unaffected when really I go home and bawl when I�m by myself.

13.WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Anything with chocolate! I�m really not fussy. Peanut butter and choc is one of my faves (hmmm it�s been so long since I�ve had ice cream!)

14.WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Usually their size. And I�m not being judgmental but it�s what always on my mind about myself so I tend to notice other people�s size. I also notice their clothes cause I am always admiring what other people wear. Wow I sound so superficial!

15.RED OR PINK?
Probably pink as I�m not a stand out in the crowd kind of gal.

16.WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF?
Wow, now that is a loaded question! Let�s just skip the physical things cause we all have those things. I really wish my memory was more reliable. My childhood is filled with so many gaps it�s like swiss cheese and I�m sure most of my memories are really from pics that I can remind myself of. Plus? Do you know how much it sucks to have a �fight� with the hubby and not being able to give examples of how he pissed me off cause I can�t remember!

17.WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
Friends that I have lost touch with.

18.WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Black capris and black dress sandals with a little bling on them � they look so cute!

19.WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
A snacksize container of hummus and sesame flat bread � I went to open the flat bread and it spilled all over, a piece even flew in the garbage�.it is so tasty that looking at the piece lying in the garbage makes me quite sad. So yummy. So wrong to pick out of the garbage. Sigh.

20. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
The radio. Light rock. Yes I am that person. It�s an office environment so we have to keep it clean plus I like light rock�.there I said it, now you know my dirty little secret!

21. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Blue? Cause it�s my favourite color.

22. FAVORITE SMELLS?
Besides some favourite perfumes and colognes I love walking into a flower shop and having my sense of smell be overloaded with all those amazing fragrances. I also love walking into a big box store for home improvement and going into the wood section � I love the smell of wood! I could seriously stand in that section for hours.

23. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
Um. A telemarketer last night wanting me to give them my money. I told them to call back in a few months (it�s for a children�s charity).

24. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?
As much as you can like someone you never met and who probably doesn�t know I read her! But she seems like one kool kat.
--------
Alright, those are my answers for now. The other half will be posted later. Tonight it�s swimming with T and it seems that this time we may make it! Hurrah for swimming! Mkay I�m gonna go kill some time before heading out for our team lunch in 20 minutes.

1:09 p.m. - 2008-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen