curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A huge sigh of relief

I'm tired but I should probably update since there has been a resolution to my mini drama! I got home from work last night and spoke to Keith about how upset I was over all this and he was pretty shocked actually cause in his mind it was settled he didn't even know I was looking into him coming along. In fact I dare say he was actually looking forward to a weekend without me (this I find hard to believe cause c'mon...it's me...heh). But yah he is 100% okay with me going away this weekend with T. HUGE sigh of relief. I even slept like the dead last night BESIDE the hubby ALL night AND drug free. Crazy!

Now I have begun making lists for the weekend like there is no tomorrow. Now all I have to do is convince T to leave work early on Friday so we get a decent head start - the girl is stubborn but she's driving so I am going to totally take advantage of being a passanger and just sit back and relax.

Tomorrow is my Friday. That's one of the last time's I'll be able to say that till the Fall as this is my last Flex day - no more every second Friday off - this sucks. I see a few sick days in the summer let me tell ya! My lovely boss will be working 8 - 4 all summer and I have a sneaking suspicion she is letting her favourite employee (not me!) work 8 - 4 as well. Lovely. But I guess I should look at the bright side at least I've stopped dreading going into work everyday. It was a phase and I know it will come again but for right now I am riding the wave of not hating walking into work! Small steps.

Okay I gotta go switch my laundry up. I had planned on packing tonight or at least starting but who am I kidding? I am a last minute packer all the way. Cheers.

10:09 p.m. - 2008-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen