curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ka-boom....late night ramblings

So much for going to bed early! I now wish with all my hindsight that I had just put. the. book. down. But no, I was addicted to the words and couldn't stop turning the pages. Then I made my final mistake. I read about the author at the back and suddenly I felt my world tilt a little.

I've been reading diaries here for several years and I jump around and read a little here and there and some times a name or diary keep coming up and I will get curious enough to follow the link. I should have known when I was reading this book (about an online journaler) and she mentioned diaryland that it wasn't just a coincidence.

Now, it's not like I have even read much of this person. I did read a little but sometimes when someone is just too popular I lose interest (sad but true), I also remember losing the webpage and I guess when I saw it again I just didn't follow the urge to follow the link again.

But how do I explain this? It was just so weird finding out someone who you once read on d-land became an actual author. That actually happens? Although now that I think about it I don't think she was on d-land when I linked to her but I guess since I found her through d-land she remains attached to it in my eyes.

Yah I know I'm not really making any sense but I had to get this down now cause my head was reeling with the knowledge and I doubt Keith would appreciate me waking him up just 3 hours before he has to get up and babble on about some girl who I once read via d-land now has a book published. Hm of course now that I think about it the book is a few years old so I guess it's old news.

But wow. It just blows my mind. I can't stop shaking my head and thinking 'what a small small world'.

And to think I was actually going to mention the book next time I posted an entry cause for some reason the title AND the author has stuck in my head - Pamela Ribon - Why Girls are Weird.

Consider my mind blown.

11:54 p.m. - 2008-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen