curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Half Way

One night down one more to go. For me, it's only about 10 o'clock in the morning right now. Yah I know the clock says 3:10pm - so what!

T and I headed over to hang out with C and her guy at the Italain Festival for 8:30 last night. Here's how I thought it would go:

8:30 - arrive at C's and all head out.
9:00 - 10:00 - have a little fun and then head home.
10:30 - drop in for T's workplace stag and doe.
1:30 - bed time.

Here's how it went:

8:30 - arrive at C's. Wait for C.
9:00 - C arrives.
9:30 - head out.
9:30 - 11:00 - have some fun (nearly break our backs on the second of two rides we went on - seriously it hurt bad).
11:00 - 12:00 - hang out at C's.
12:30 - home to change and head out to the stag and doe.
12:50 - 2:00 - hang out and drink some.
2:00 - 6:00 - go back to some guys' apartment and spend the night drinking and just being silly.
6:30 - home and in bed.

God am I tired! Thank goodness I stopped drinking pretty early on. I had a few at the stag and doe and when we left I told T I wasn't comfortable driving her and a few of the guys to the apartment so we cabbed it. I felt proud of myself cause sometimes I feel peer pressured into driving us around but this time I knew the few drinks I had combined with how tired I was was not a good combination.

The night was pretty low key. The one guy had a bit of a foot fetish and seem to like touching my toes which is extremely funny since my feet are kind of nasty right now - I need a pedi bad. They're not gross looking just feel really rough.

After the men bailed on us, one left to get cigarrettes and never returned and another guy went and passed out in his bed I finally convinced T to call us a cab so we could leave. It took forever as we didn't know the street address - several calls to the cab company later we finally figured it out.

I slept till about noon but even though I was still tired I couldn't sleep anymore. I woke T up and we sat for a bit until she got a call on her cell. The guy we had managed to book to come to her house to strip tonight cancelled on us. Yup we had managed to get a stripper for a decent price and he freakin' cancelled the morning of! We're thinking he chickened out cause his excuses were flimsy.

Now we are scrambling around to salvage the evening. T and I headed to the party store on the way to pick up my car (sans showers so we were styling) and picked up a crap load of bachlorette stuff. T is supposed to hit a stag shop for some other things. We will make this night work dang it!

Good thing C doesn't actually want or like strippers eh?

3:10 p.m. - 2008-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen