curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Verdict? Guilty!!!

Oh the guilt. I haven't even called in yet and I am feeling the weight of the guilt. I don't only want to call in tomorrow I need to. I have so much that I need to do and so much that I want to do. Ugh. It doesn't help that work is so slow right now and all I am basically doing is checking my hotmail every half hour and praying for any kind of work. Half of the office must be on vacation cause work is just not dwindling down the pipeline like normal.

So yah I think I'm just gonna have to make the 'call' tomorrow morning. I did consider for a nano of a second calling in a vacation day - but seriously no. Those days are precious. A good ol' sick day is gonna have to do.

The thing is I have no one to blame except myself. Monday night I did get a lot done. I was very proud of myself. Yesterday the hubby and I had a 'date' night. We did dinner and a movie. Tonight I went out with T. We got pedi's (that are much needed for C's wedding on Saturday) and then went to our Blue's night for a couple of drinks. We stayed longer than planned cause T ran into a work guy who is majorly in love with her.

Oh and just a quick note about f-book. The woman I was um bitching about the other day? Yah she friended me (give me a sec to wipe the egg off my face). And? My ex J requested my friendship tonight. It's only been what a year since I've been on. Not sure what prompted him now? Huh, I just realized that people on d-land who have crossed over to 'meet' me on f-book will now see who this J guy is. And I just have to say that he looks way better with hair - military men and shaving their heads - jeez.

Oh part of my must do list tomorrow? Go back to the pedi place. Yah I got a funky design on my big toes and as soon as I stepped out of my car the big toe smushed and looks like crap. Not cool.

The guilt. Stop with the guilt already. If I keep this up then I will make myself sick cause that's how I roll. I just have to remind myself that if I don't call in tomorrow I will spend the day resentful that I am sitting twiddling my fingers when I could be doing so much at home. I won't be able to get all I need done from 4:15 - 6:45 which will be my only time tomorrow as 7pm is belly dancing. I could skip it but since I haven't done any exercise all week it's not an option to skip it. I need to go.

I also am hoping tomorrow that some time during my cleanings I find Keith's ipod. Oh did I mention that I lost his ipod since we came back from Mexico? Yah he doesn't know so let's keep it our little secret. So that makes it what? 2 ipods I have lost. Go me!

Well, time for bed, cause this chicka is not going to be giving the option of sleeping the day away!

10:56 p.m. - 2008-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen