curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good thing I didn't get a manicure too

Hum. So today must be opposite day cause I did everything opposite of what I said last night. I went to bed at midnight last night, woke up at 2am with a calf cramp (that has nothing to do with the story just thought I'd throw that detail in) and then when my alarm went off at 6:50 I knew I was getting up and going in to work. It 'may' have some thing to do with the fact that I will probably be ill in a few weeks when Keith and I head to a nearby theme park when he has a rare week day off.

But I did leave early. I told my boss I had tons to do today which was no lie and asked to go at noon. The only problem was I had a dinner date with a co-worker but since I did have to eat anyway I still had lunch with her and then went on my merry way at 1.

I stopped in to get my toe re-done and the place was packed, so I turned around and went and got my eyebrows waxed and then went back to get my toe done. They were still busy so I just decided to wait it out and half an hour later they had my toe fixed up for free and I was on my way home.

Keith was surprised to see me, we spent some time chatting in the living room which has become a habit lately, we both sit and shoot the breeze about our day and what's going on - it's actually one of my favourite parts of the day. We didn't get too much cleaned instead I made dinner (with a little bit of help from him) and then we ate and watched a little tv. It was 20 minutes before I had to leave for belly dance and suddenly we kicked it into high gear. I had to drop off Keith's printer at his truck and a few boxes at good will after belly dance so once the car was packed I headed out the door with only minutes to spare. On my drive I was mentally going over my to-do list and was stressing out big time. It was then that I had a 'duh' moment. I didn't have to go to belly dance. Yah it sucks to miss it but really I do this for fun not to add chaos to my life. Plus? I consider it my punishment for leaving all this so late like I normally do. So I dropped off the printer and the boxes and came back home. I told Keith that he must think I'm trying to catch him cheating or something as I keep coming home at all hours of the day when I'm supposed to be out. Heh.

But we got a LOT accomplished. The spare bedroom is perfect, the office is amazing and the kitchen....well you can eat off the floor! There's a few minor things - vaccuuming upstairs and downstairs as well as some tidying up in the living room. Our bedroom is a disaster area but I'm hoping I can spare a few minutes before I head out to work tomorrow morning to do a little tidying up. I won't have to worry about my morning coffee as tomorrow I skip the tim's and do coffee with the co-worker's. On Friday's we walk over to a nearby shop and get our java fix.

I also get to leave early tomorrow at 1pm. My parents should roll in to town around 2 or 3 which should give me time to grab a few groceries. I've been concentrating so much on my parents' visit that I haven't given much thought to C's wedding on Saturday. It is going to be a sweltering day. I just found out that the park they're having it at has a beach. Hello water! I am so bringing my suit. Not sure if I'll go through with the swimming portion but C has really emphasized 'casual' reception so I think swimming may actually be a possibility and where there's water there's me!

A co-worker recently went away for a week to a cottage by herself. She's an older lady in her late 40's I think - maybe even her early 50's I suck at guessing age's - she's single and she loved every minute of it. As she told me about it I could only stand there and wistfully think how I would love to do something like that.
To have a week all by myself to just do what I want, to swim, to read to nap. Talk about bliss. I always feel like I need to make every one else happy when I go away. I just think it would be so cool to do something like that.

Okay enough day dreaming, it's time to go see if my floors are dry and continue my cleaning spree. Although no sleeping in the spare room tonight, I have already made the bed up for my parent's arrival tomorrow. Sleeping beside the hubby....what a novel idea.

9:37 p.m. - 2008-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen