curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sexy caffeine?

Sex or caffeine? In a perfect world the answer would be both. Alas I chose the first one. I might be re-thinking that decision right now. I miss my perk-me-up java something fierce. If I wasn�t such a stubborn cuss I would have just bought one from the caf� lady downstairs but since I haven�t bought one from her in months I know she would make a big deal of it and I�m just not in the mood. Her coffee sucks and if she pushed me enough I would probably blurt out the truth. Really though who sells coffee when they are not a coffee lover themselves? One hour and a bit and I can head out to find me a coffee to go with my lunch.

Besides that my day is going pretty ducky. I�m bored as crap right now as the work is dribbling in and for some reason I can�t find anything to occupy my time. I haven�t written in a few days not for lack of trying � I type up something, send it to myself at home and it�s then that I drop the ball.

So let�s see what�s been happening around here? I bought our tickets for Oktober-fest. We�re going to the same hall we went to last year. I bought 11 tics but my bro and sil may not be able to make it. If not we�ll sell the tics at the door or online if we can. It�s a good thing I bought them when I did. They had 30 tickets left. Talk about down to the wire again this year.

That was Monday when I bought and then picked them up on my lunch hour. Yesterday I went and renewed my license plate stickers during my lunch hour. Today I just plan on taking a leisurely walk to the Shoppers down street (and of course the coffee shop) during my lunch hour.

This Friday I�m getting my hair done after work. I cannot wait, these roots are driving me bonkers. Although I haven�t had my hair done since the middle of June so I�d say I did pretty good. I had bought the box stuff to do my hair but then decided that I shouldn�t play around with my hair right before my birthday (5 days!) and I will use the box stuff in the winter when I am bored and can risk it.

I had crazy dreams last night. Actually I�ve had crazy dreams the last few nights. Both nights I dreamt of d-land people! Hm.

------

Update! It�s after lunch and as I sit her typing this entry I am sipping on my much needed coffee. I for one brief moment thought of not getting a cup of jo (yah seriously I need a whoop upside the head sometimes). I did stroll to Shoppers and spent WAY too much on too little. Stupid skin and getting older! I know I have to moisturize but I don�t. I guess that will be my present to myself this year � moisturize your skin especially your face! I also bought more hair scrunching stuff. I�m never satisfied with one product. I will use the same one for a few days but then switch when I get sick of the first one. I like to have options.

Alright before I lose the momentum I am going to post this boring update right now!

1:46 p.m. - 2008-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen