curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sleep would be good right about now

This was written Friday morning:

And it�s Friday!!! A 5 day work week. Wow. It�s been a while. But I survived.

I am one tired pup (yup again). I got home last night from belly dancing with the intention of soaking my poor blackened feet (dirty floors) and watching Big Bro. Instead I soaked my feet and then got sucked into this while biography channel thing on 9/11. For two and a half hours to be exact. Till midnight. Yah. I cried like I knew I would � only when the widows talked of their husbands on the plane and when people who were trapped in the buildings jumped.

Alright moving on. Today is hair appointment day. I�m again toying with cutting my hair (obviously not today cause lord forbid they dye and cut my hair in 3 hours!). Let�s not go there. But I really don�t want to cut it cause I miss putting it up. If I can manage a pony tale now and then without my hair looking crazy when it grows out some more then I will go with it but as soon as it starts to not look good I will be cutting it off again.

Gas has spiked big time this morning. I�m so glad I stopped Tuesday night and filled up. Stupid gas prices! It�s like it knew I was going away this weekend.

I�m in the middle of emailing T back and forth negotiating our plans for tonight. She wants to drink. I want to shop. Not even shop but just go out to dinner and maybe �window� shop unless something is too good to resist. I�m using the excuse I need to get a good night�s sleep (or at the very least not stay out drinking all night) cause I need to get up early to leave for my parent�s tomorrow. I haven�t told her that I can actually sleep in somewhat tomorrow as Keith will be working till at least noon. But I will have to get up and pack us a weekend bag.

-------------

This was written at 1:45am

Um T won. Yah I got my hair colored - it's a lot darker and the hi-lites are darker but they will apparently lighten up with washing. I like it though. What I didn't like was the fact that after styling my hair within half an hour my straight hair had gone crazy frizzy and wavy - so much for looking hot!

We headed to the local bar around 7. We left around 1am. I only had 3 drinks all night long and we had eats throughout the night. T was too gone to drive so I offered to drive her to wherever she wanted to go. She chose to go where her guy was - at a friend's out in the country. So it's after 1am. I'm tired. It's lightly raining and VERY foggy. Good times. And then we hit construction. The road was gone. So T directed me on this crazy back roads route. I tried to keep track of where and when I was turning but gave up after a while. I figured I would just sleep on the side of the road till daylight (kidding). I dropped T off and she pointed me in a different direction with very simple directions! I found my way home quite easily.

And now I have had a small bite to eat and am heading to bed shortly. I think I may be dragging my butt tomorrow!

Even though they are calling for a very rainy weekend, here's hoping we have a good time anyway!

1:45 a.m. - 2008-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen