curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snap crackle and *Pop* .......there goes my back!

Need I even bother mentioning that I had the world�s crappiest sleep last night? I kept trying to roll over onto my left side and when I did I would get this crippling sharp pain in my chest. Lying on my back wasn�t much better. The only decent position was on my right side but that got old after a while.

I am really glad the hubby convinced me to call and book a chiro appointment this morning. I mean it didn�t take all that much convincing since I couldn�t take deep breaths without getting a stabbing pain. I spent the night sitting on the couch with an ice pack (the corn) on my back. I was up at 4am with an upset tummy (just nausea) probably from the back pills I took again before bed.

My chiro cracked my back in several different spots and one of them I really felt. When I told her about the pain in the front she had me roll over and as soon as she touched my chest she couldn�t believe I had twisted my ribs in front. She said it�s pretty rare to pull them there and she had to manipulate them back into position. I can finally breath without pain!!! I do have tenderness there now but that�s probably from rubbing my chest all night long to ease the pain. Seriously should I be sent to the glue factory now?

Although when I started thinking about it, I did move a bunch of boxes at work that left me quite sore and then on the weekend I moved more boxes and crap and then on top of that I partied and polka�d all night long on Saturday with very little sleep to recuperate. Can you tell I�m just trying to make myself feel better?

So not too much is happening. I did realize something yesterday and today. In days gone by when CW was my boss I would have most likely called in sick or went to my chiro appointment half way through the day and not come back. I don�t do that with my new boss. I like her. Sad but true. I don�t want to disappoint her and I don�t want to take unnecessary sick days. Crazy. Crap my chest hurts. Good thing I sit in the corner cause am constantly rubbing my left boob (chest) and that just looks wrong.

I think I�m going to call and book a massage for Friday. I will wait tomorrow to see how I feel to make sure there are no side effects or after effects that would make lying on the table uncomfortable. This Friday is my flex day which I am so very very overjoyed! I plan on sleeping in and then hopefully going for a massage and then who knows! The day will be mine. If I book a massage in the morning it would mean I wouldn�t waste the day away at home. Of course if I�m out and about I could potentially be spending money I shouldn�t. Humph.

Well it�s time for lunch. I brought soup. And it�s the perfect day for it. It is freakin� cold out! It was like minus 2 with the windchill this morning. I was hoping we could hold off this cold weather as long as possible. We have had a beautiful and warmer than we could hope for Fall thus far, I guess it was too much to ask for it to continue to be so nice out.

I finally remembered to bring my 2L water jug back into work. Without it I barely drink any water and that is just BAD. I also brought my duck mug in which has been sitting on my shelf at home for too many months to count. Here�s to drinking more water!

------

Yup another entry written during the day and posted at night - is there any other way? I don't think so.

Well to update, my chest is still damn sore and I doubt I will be able to sleep on my left side tonight. After work I dropped my car off at the mechanic so he can listen to it rumble in the morning. I will be taking Keith's car to work (or really my car since they're both in my name hehe). I will have to pick Keith up at home after I get off work and then drive us both back to the mechanics to pick up my (other) car. Sounds like a whole lot of drivin' planned for tomorrow.

Oh and just to keep track of T's situation....she may or may not be seeing someone right now. I have my suspicions. Time will tell!

9:05 p.m. - 2008-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen