curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

window to the world

Written at 1:40pm

It�s definitely a Fall day. It�s cold and the sun is playing peek-a-boo along with bouts of rain.

I�ve spent a LOT of time staring off into space today. Not zombie-like exactly but close enough. My head isn�t in the game and apparently doesn�t want to be here. I have tons of paper work covering my desk, I have a meeting in half an hour - none of that seems to matter to me. The slackitude is running on overdrive.

I�ve spent the last 10 minutes or so staring out the window. I even propped my feet up on the ledge behind my desk and have just stared outside watching the people bustling to and fro, here and there. I wonder where they are all going? Can I come?

Body wise I feel okay today. I mean my back is sore but it already was. It�s actually more tight than anything else. I really wished I liked our bathtub more. I just don�t enjoy baths in regular tubs. Give me a good ol� fashioned claw type tub that is nice and deep and I am all over it. I don�t even need fancy jets, just a good deep soak would be *shudder* awesome.

So as I lay in bed last night forcing myself to go to sleep at 11 (my body was having none of it btw) I had myself pretty much convinced to get my hair all cut off again. Just when I am at the point that I can pull it back off my face. Why? It doesn�t look as cute! I loved my short sassy cut. I also hated it at times too. I missed throwing it back but to be honest I don�t even just �throw it back� anymore either. I still gel it in some form and I�ll never just let my bangs be. I don�t know. It�s not like I�m going to make a rash decision anyway since if I do get it cut I plan on going back to the original place that did it. My cute student place just couldn�t replicate the cut. They are too by the book since they get marked etc. I can let them trim it (maybe) but the original cut was beautifully done by the expensive shop which when I got to thinking about it wasn�t all that bad. It�s like $30 or $40. I will willingly pay that for a cut I love. But anywho as I was saying I wouldn�t get it done until my next flex day which is 2 weeks away. I figure that is enough time to live with my hair as it is and figure out if I want to go back to sassy. Oh the decisions I know.

I�m going to the gym after work. I am. I am going to break this sick cycle of not going. I seriously want to kick my own ass for not going for way too long.

I�m all about the almighty buck lately. I can�t stop thinking about money and who we owe, and who owes us and the fact that we�re still paying $20 a month for Keith�s gym membership when he hasn�t gone in well over a year. Wanna know why? It�s too inconvenient to stop in and cancel and you can�t cancel over the phone. I seriously want to slap us both upside the head sometimes (okay most of the time). Yah so money money money. It�s evil. A necessary evil I know but still Evil. Oh yah his gym is no where remotely close to us and isn't the same gym I go to just in case you thought I was THAT much of a slacker.

I�m wearing pants I haven�t worn in about 2 or 3 months I think. I hadn�t worn them because they weren�t too flattering as they used to be too big and not look right on me. They now fit perfectly. I want to weep. Wrong direction. Wrong direction.

Keith is off for the next two weeks (rather than be happy this makes me say, oh crap 2 weeks of no money coming in from him). Next week he is having dental surgery � going under to get a couple wisdom teeth out. I�m taking Monday off to take him. I was told that I won�t even get to sleep in since he has to be there nice and early. He�s nervous. So am I. He doesn�t want to go under. I don�t want to look after him cause there will be blood involved. I remember from my own wisdom teeth removal (in which I stayed awake thank you very much) there was a lot of gauze involved...blood filled gauze. Gag. Can you guess why I never went in to nursing?

Considering all that I did yesterday with T�s move my body isn�t hating me too much. The back was a given but the legs aren�t really complaining too bad. My left knee is a little sore but I did whack it once getting out of the truck when I missed the step. My neck is sore but I slept funny and just as I was sitting here rubbing it I could feel a little knot right on my shoulder. Woe is me. Nothing a little working out shouldn�t fix!

The rain is coming down hard again.

The staring has also started up again.

My meeting is in 5 minutes.

9:05pm - Update

I did everything possible to avoid going to the gym tonight. I forgot my combonation on my lock until I played with it on the drive over and my fingers took over and found out the last digit. I tried to forget my membership card but it was in my wallet where it always was. I did everything short of turning the car around and going home. It wouldn't have been hard especially when I pulled into the lot and there was no parking so I had to park in another lot - yah yah I know complaining about parking too far when you're going to the gym! But truely I had never seen it so packed. Luckily inside it wasn't crazy busy. I wasn't all that thrilled with my outfit (hi too tight shirt!) but I began working out on a machine and was soon covered in a fine sheen of sweat. About 27 mintues in to it an instructor came in to get water (oh yah I chickened out and worked out in the women's only section) she started encouraging people to come in and take her class. I looked at the clock and thought why not. It was some sort of body blast class with loads of cardio and light weights too. I could not believe how fast the class went and it reminded me how much I love taking classes. Before I knew it 45 minutes had passed and the class was over. She wanted us to stay for some slide class which I later learned was only 15 minutes and if it's what I think it was would have probably been pretty fun - next time.

And now? Now I am so freakin' sore! The legs are killing me! But you know how I feel about workout pain - I love it!

Alright time to go kill a little more time before bed time. I plan on getting a good night's sleep tonight even if it kills me!

9:04 p.m. - 2008-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen