curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And this is why my diary is Anonymous

A First

So, let�s see I�ve had this diary for what 6 years or so? And I had another first with it. I�ve had my very first Hate Message in my Comments section. I�ve heard people talk about the douche bags who leave these but I just never knew. It�s an odd feeling. On one hand you�re kind of offended that some jack-off would leave an offensive comment but on the other hand you just can�t stop laughing cause they are obviously mental and then you just kind of feel sorry for such a sad sad being. Poor �abhorgod�. I pity you. I really do. Now Fuck Off. Ahem.

Okay now that that�s out of my system � what have I been up to! I had some mini drama with Keith that involved me walking home from a nearby plaza a few nights ago. We got home talked about it, realized that what we were fighting about wasn�t the real issue (as per normal). We had it out and things seem to be okay.

We carved a couple of pumpkins. I�m such a big kid I swear. I think it�s because as a kid I never actually got to do the carving. At first it was my dad and then it eventually went to my brothers. Don�t get me wrong I was content to let them but now it seems I have come into my own and love the whole process � goop and all. I only wish we did more than one pumpkin each!

Last night Keith and I headed over to T�s new place to help her put things together and unpack. We brought over pizza and a few drinks. She said she should be the one providing us with food but we�re unconventional like that. We stayed till 9:30 and by the time we left her bed was all put together, her living room was intact (including fixing her chaise lounge that broke during the move) and her �walk in� closet aka the second bedroom was started. Curtain rods still have to be hung and poles for the walk in closet have to be set up. But it�s getting there.

Her ex emailed me yesterday asking me to call him. I didn�t. But I did email him back this morning asking if he needed anything. I just don�t want him to put me in the middle or try and get me on �his� side to convince T not to leave him. Plus I would probably just be telling him the same things that everyone else has about why she�s leaving and that it�s too late for him to change things. He can only go forward and change the things about himself that T has begged him to change for years. Never say never right?

Yesterday during a meeting with a few co-workers I got a little bored and began to doodle one of my co-workers beside me � I can�t draw worth shite and it was horrible but I like to make people laugh. So I showed her and she of course laughed at my pathetic little doodle BUT then this morning she brings in a �doodle� of her own. It is Amazing. The girl can draw! I mean I knew that but man my picture is just awesome. I told her it�s a prettier version of me! You know, no pimples, no wrinkles etc. I was thinking of scanning and posting it in here cause technically it�s just a sketch but that douche bag above has sort of got me second guessing if I should post it. I will probably post it in my f-book though cause this pic has got to be shared especially by those who know me since wow.

Tonight I am belly dancing. It�s our last class of this session. I may get to ditch early as a few will be practicing for a mini show in November that I am unable to attend. Of course I know they�ll want me to stay so we can go out for drinks afterwards like we sometimes do at the end of sessions. We�ll see.

I�m still not sure if this weekend�s party is happening. I�m going to call S tonight before I leave to get an answer. I guess she�s too busy to check her email this week (a wee bit of sarcasm there?). I may also going to a baby shower for my sil on Keith�s side but I�m really trying to get out of that one too. Driving an hour to spend time with a bunch of women I don�t know except for 3 including the new mom. Meh.

Alright that�s all I got right now. I think I�ll post this now cause who knows if I�ll have time tonight!

1:51 p.m. - 2008-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen