curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yup I talk to myself.....even when writing

(Look at me updating DURING the day!)

Don�t you hate opening up your wallet and finding it empty? Knowing you shouldn�t be going to the bank machine to get money out cause even though you have money in your account that some would consider �a lot� you know that the wolves will soon be at the door with their hands out and you will have to hand it over?

So I decided to book a hair appointment and get my hair chopped off once again. What pushed me over the edge was the fact that I ran out of my expensive shampoo and conditioner so I used some cheapie stuff and oh my god does my hair look like crap! Even in a bun it just...sucks out loud. Oh sure it probably wouldn�t look so hot even if it was shorter but I don�t need that kind of logic cluttering my mind right now. At the moment I have to concentrate on finding the number to the salon. Do you think I can remember it? For the love that is all good and holy the name has escaped my memory forever! I just emailed my girls to see if either of them remember � if I know C she probably wrote it in her daytimer and can go back and look. Or I could just do a drive by on my way home tonight but I really want to book the appointment today....before I chicken out.

It�s Nov. 5. Just a little over one month to Christmas and I am wearing capris to work - and not with tights underneath or boots but bare legs. It is that freakin� warm out. I live in Canada this isn�t normal for us. We�re breaking records left right and centre since back in the 70�s I believe. I know Keith is jonesing to get out and hang the x-mas lights while we have such nice weather but the poor guy isn�t allowed to do anything for a few days but rest. It�s harder than it sounds.

Tonight I am going to have to be a good wife and go home tonight and not pick up the laptop as soon as we are all comfy and cozy in the basement. I have taken up this habit of surfing while he flips through channels and that�s really not spending quality time together is it? I will have time to surf and whatnot when he is back to working crazy hours so I must remind myself to spend time with him while I can. Bad Curious-Me.

I�m hungry. It�s lunch time. I have leftovers. Meatball sandwich. I�m sick of meatballs now thank you very much. But I�m also cheap. So there you have it.

I�m wearing those footlet things that you put in your shoes if you don�t want to go barefoot but don�t want it to look like you�re wearing anything � got that? They are driving me insane. They won�t stay on the foot and they keep slipping off my heal and curling up in the shoe. Stop it footlet stop it.

Okay since I won�t be on the �puter tonight (much) I am going to post this now.

Oh and even though I�m not a big fan of the politics and it�s not my country that just got a new president I have to say that I was mighty pleased to hear Obama was the winna�!

(Just to update on the hair salon issue - T was the first one to email me back with all the info - she rocks!)

1:16 p.m. - 2008-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen