curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to work tomorrow....boo!

You know what I like about having 5 days in a row off - besides not going in to work? I like having the days to do whatever I want. No rushing around, no commitments...I did what I wanted when I wanted - well to a point cause I am still married.

Yup it's been a pretty awesome 5 days off. Yesterday I didn't quite reach my goal of getting up early considering I stayed up till 1:30 in the morning writing. Oops. I did get up at 10 and had a pretty productive day. I was supposed to hang out with T last night but her mom is going through some drama right now and needs her. T was supposed to call me but she never did. I wasn't all that disappointed as I ended up being even more productive (although it would have been nice not to carry the phone with me all night as I didn't want it to wake Keith When she called *ahem.

So intstead I watched a movie I had taped 2 months ago, continued working on my closet project until I got too noisy and then moved my cleaning spree to the basement where I cleaned up our storage room big time. That's one good thing about good ol' pms - the cleaning sprees!

I learned a valuable lesson that I want to pass on. Say you have a bunch of money and it's in an envelope and you decide not to take all the money and put it in your wallet as you don't want to spend it all at once. I'm here to tell you to just take it - don't leave it in said envelope because somehow someway that envelope will go missing - it may be shuffled with papers it may have been thrown out but that precious $60 is now gone forever. It sucks. Big time.

Today I got up at 9:30 and was out by 10 to attend the Rememberance Day service downtown. It was weird to think that I now have 2 ex's in the Armed Forces one in the Navy and one in the Army. I try and go every year when I can. It helps having the day off of work. Afterwards I exchanged a top I bought a few weeks ago that looked Bad on me and got a sweet one (I had to exchange it as I lost the receipt). Although I did buy a pair of snow pants for $25. I plan on playing in the snow a lot this winter - especially cause word is the city is putting in a tubing park right behind me. No excuse not to play in the snow now!

I seem to be trying to fast forward us to winter. I bought x-mas decorations today while waiting for my eyebrow waxing appointment. I bought a huge santa for the hallway so as soon as you open the door there he is! I had my waxing which btw is still freakin' killing me. I have serious sensitivity to this and I have a headache for the rest of the day. The girl spent more time plucking my brows which kills just as much. So much fun.

Afterwards I stopped one more time at the big W to get more hangers (a 30 pack this time) and then home. T came by later on, I think more because she felt bad for last night. We just ended up chatting and then watching a couple episodes of the Office that we had both seen.

Alright time to go put in a little writing for Nano. My pinky finger is killing me but my word count is decent.

9:01 p.m. - 2008-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen