curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now if I could only find where I put my entry....

Oh looky here an entry written earlier today while at work! Read on:

I am so screwed. Remember the money in the envelope I lost? Yah well it turns out that was just one of many things I have lost! I swear I don�t know what to do with myself. I also �lost� or god-willing �misplaced� 4 movie passes that I was hoping to use for x-mas gifts and the x-mas list for the secret Santa on Keith�s side of the family. Looks like his brother is going to get nothing on his list this year! Oy vey I am screwed.

I was a grouchy lady yesterday. I had a crappy night�s sleep and spent most of the night awake and annoyed. I was supposed to go to the gym after work � no excuses � yah except I forgot a few essential items for working out. Man alive. So I went home had a huge pasta dinner and then went shopping with Keith. We have 3 birthday presents to buy and neither of us felt in the mood to shop. We did end up buying one and a x-mas gift for my dad so not all was lost (my dad�s one of the harder ones to buy for). We then called it a night and got home a little after 8. There was no way I was going to the gym. I didn�t even turn on the laptop instead I got ready for bed and was snoring beside Keith by 9:05pm. Oh yes I am that lame but I feel SO much better today.

Yesterday during my grumpy/pity party for one I was considering not doing this session of belly dancing. I already missed the first class and I�m just not in a great frame of mind these days regarding the whole bod issue. The more I thought about it the more I agreed that skipping this session would be great until some stupid part of my brain made the comment that I would be running away from my problems and making it easier on myself to just fall into a funk and dwell on the negative rather than doing something about it. Man my brain sucks sometimes. So I have decided I will go tonight and do the session. Stupid body issues.

My nano has come to a screeching halt. I was a writing machine while I was off and now nothing. I�ve dried up. I�ve come to a point in the story where I just can�t focus and don�t know where to go from here. Maybe next time I shouldn�t brag I was doing so well! I don�t hold out much hope in getting any writing done in the next few days either � Friday I�m getting together with C and T for dinner and hanging out (this will be where I have to come up with boundaries and go home afterwards and not go out partying with T) as we�re leaving for my parent�s the next morning as soon as Keith gets home from work. So I will have to pack the car and make sure all the gifts are wrapped and ready to go (once I buy them of course!). Ugh.

I decided on my drive to work this morning that I want to start listening to x-mas music now. Is it too early? The season seems to go by so quick. I would have to unearth all my x-mas cd�s so I have a feeling this won�t happen any time soon.

I�m starving! I�m off to go warm up my homemade soup that I was supposed to have yesterday for lunch but I didn�t know it was frozen and would have taken forever to heat up (seriously we�re looking at 7-8 minutes in the microwave!) so I had instant soup instead � so not the same.

Well I think after lunch I will go through my desk once more and look for those movie tickets (I bought them through work so I was hoping they�d be hiding in my desk but now that I�m thinking about it I think they were placed in a shopping bag cause the woman gave them to me when I was at reception....ah crap I�m in trouble.).

Is there a support group for people like me who keep losing things and are (hopefully) too young for Alzheimer�s?

------

And now we're back to real time!

So to update I did look for the tics and I came up with nada. Dang.

I did go to belly dancing and I had such a great time! I'm an idiot for considering not going. I have made some great friends there and tonight we laughed so much and so hard that I'm pretty sure our teacher was getting impatient with us. It's great to laugh. Although the teach did tick me off, the dance she choreographed is for 6 people. I don't know if she intended it that way or last week when there were only 6 people she decided to make it up on the spot. But when me and another girl showed up tonight we were at a loss as to where we fit in. We even stood off to the side for part of the dance so I made a flippant remark about how I was hoping I'd get a discount since I'm NOT allowed to dance! Yah I was a wee bit peeved. She's apparently going to re-work the choreo and give me a discount....we'll see if either happen!

Mkay I think that's all. I should probably get ready for bed. I need my beauty sleep! Or at least to recharge my brain cells so I stop losing things!

Okay one more thing! Is it petty that when I happened to see a pic of my first ex and his girlfriend I immediately thought that I'm prettier than her? Or um at least I think so! Same with the last ex's girl. Wow aren't I the conceited one. Conceited with body issues - can you have/be both?

10:12 p.m. - 2008-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen