curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe it does all equal out....

Let�s see Monday night I got about 6 hours sleep. Tuesday probably the same amount or I would dare say even a little less. Last night? 10 hours. Yah I�m not going to lie to you it was pretty damn sweet.

I came home with all these grand plans to write for Nano (nope I haven�t given up hope), go swimming with T and just get a few things done. All that flew out the window as I got in my car to drive home and began to feel ill. I even got a bag ready beside me �just in case�. It was that bad. Luckily I just rolled down the window and let the cool air be my friend. I think I may have given myself a wee case of food poisoning. We�re tracing it back to some suspicious lunch meat that was in the fridge. I had started to eat the sandwich yesterday at lunch with my soup but luckily I listened to my body and stopped eating it (sometimes I�m not so smart). But I guess I ate enough to give me some trouble.

I took 2 gravol as that was all we had on hand in terms of stomach upset. A while later I was fighting to keep my eyes open and I at first attributed it to being so tired from the past 2 nights but now I am 99% sure it was due to the gravol. A couple side effects are drowsiness and lightheadedness both of which I had. By 8:30 I was sound asleep beside Keith. I must say though it was an awesome sleep! It drives Keith nuts that medication of any kind actually works on me. They don�t really work on him. At all.

So there went my night. I basically came home, had some dinner, and went to bed! I think everyone should have a night like that every once in a while � it�s a good way to recharge your battery! (Minus the nausea though!)

Tomorrow I am at reception all day. I have so many plans while I�m there you think I was planning on having no clients come in or be doing any actual �work�. I hope to work on my nano writing and I also hope to get a bunch of x-mas cards done for the card exchange. I emailed the organizer and asked if she could put me on just one of the exchanges, at first I was on both but this year I am the only Canadian on it and stamps are pretty darn expensive these days so sending out 20 or so to the States will suit me just fine. Times are tight I ya know.

Keith is actually starting to get paid for routes he has been on which is a huge relief. We have some big time payments that are due (or past due) so this money is just....needed. I actually have a cheque to put into our account at lunch. I actually squealed when I found the envelope in our mailbox this morning. I don�t even know why I checked the mail box as I never check it in the mornings only at night. Very cool.

So the other day Keith was driving to work. He sneezed. He hit a construction cone. Oy vey. This man is killing me. He didn�t do too much damage to the car � the passenger side mirror was the only casualty. It didn�t fall off but it was hanging by a thread. He�s trying to figure out ways to fix it. He now drives the ghetto car � scraped up bumper (he did this), cracked windshield, missing antennae (someone stole it) and now a damaged passenger mirror. Wow. It has been decided (by me) that whenever we get a new car for the rest of our lives I will always be the one to drive it. Really it just makes sense.

A�ight time to post this puppy cause I know I won�t have time tonight. As soon as I get home tonight I will cooking dinner (not by choice!) and then it�s off to shake my belly for the night. Good times. PS - Happy Thanksgiving for all those celebrating today!

1:59 p.m. - 2008-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen