curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Afterschool special time....

Wow - I can't believe it's been a week since I updated! It's not like I've had anything interesting to say but that hasn't stopped me before! Heh.

I just got back from belly dancing. It was a most excellent class. I now have such a fun time. I thought for sure once T's mom left I would go just for the fun etc but I have found some excellent friendships. We may even branch to outside of the class one of these days too! One of the girls works downtown a few buildings away from me.

Anywho I did start an entry earlier so here ya go:

My life is an after-school special. Seriously, that is how I feel. You know those shows where a person knows a �secret� and they are torn between keeping it to keep the friendship and trust or telling someone because their friend is in (big) trouble? Yah that�s my life.

I have managed to keep T�s secret thus far with only small tidbits to Keith such as she is dating once more cause I figure since her mom knows and others know then it�s not so big. I haven�t mentioned the lust part. Then a couple days ago T told me her mom is kind of seeing someone. Now T�s mom is normally an open book but for some reason she wasn�t telling me. I cornered her yesterday and got the whole story. Unfortunately he sounds like a scammer and I really really hope for her sake he isn�t. But everything about him sounds made up � his name, what he does for a living, how rich he is. Apparently he�s a millionaire BUT he has already had to �borrow� money from her. Not a little either - $800. And the kicker is she sent it to him. She can�t afford this money! I swear to God it�s like a rip off story on 20/20. He has said he will pay her back when he meets her. I don�t remember exactly when that is but I do know he wants to take her to Paris for Christmas � her and T. It�s messed up.

She asked me not to tell T cause she knew her daughter would be mad. I told her I wouldn�t but then last night after I told Keith we both realized how bad this is. She had gone out and bought him a cell phone (cause millionaires can�t afford them ya know). Apparently the one she bought for him wasn�t good enough and he requested another more expensive one. She was going back to the store to return it and get another one but I told her that she absolutely had to return it and NOT get another one. She has to find out if this man is legit first before.

So anyway I told T about it earlier. Her mom didn�t come in to work this morning and as far as I knew it wasn�t a scheduled absence. I got worried that she might have been at home depressed over being duped by this guy. So when I finally got hold of T I told her. I don�t even care if she tells her mom she knows I mean I know her mom will be upset with me but I hate to see her falling for some scam artist who takes her money. The reason he gave was very lame. He is supposedly in Africa on �business� and he lost his money and the hotel won�t take credit cards. I pretty much wanted to shake her at this point and tell her that hotels only take credit cards so people don�t trash the room or steal stuff! It�s just frustrating to be a by-stander.

These two are gonna drive me crazy!

(Update: Spoke to T tonight who spoke to her mom. Her mom is giddy cause she's been texting all day with this man. Oh and she told T to tell me that she is going to do what she wants so nah-nah. She was apparently laughing while she said this. And this is where I wash my hands of the whole deal. Let the chips fall where they may!)

Let�s see what else is new? Well I had an allergic reaction (again) to shrimp. I had left over shrimp from the weekend and my face puffed out and broke out into hives. I was fine when I ate it the first time � fresh from the package? It�s just weird. I was supposed to go and volunteer that night for the shoe box thing but I was too puffy and itchy.

I had a dream about my first ex last night. And I have no idea where it came from. I was apparently visiting him and it got late so I was going to stay the night, I�m not proud to admit it but in my dream I kissed him (although oddly enough it was exactly as if I was kissing Keith). Anywho for some reason I was asked to leave in the middle of the night by his cousin (which is actually my 2nd cousing in real life) and so I left in the dead of night to sleep in my car in the winter. I was really upset over this whole deal in my dream and could not believe he was doing this to me. Crazy dream.

=====

And now that brings us to 'real' time. As I said on my f-book, it's my Frrrriday! I have big plans for tomorrow and I am praying I am in the shopping zone tomorrow cause I really want to get it all done. I have made many lists and have even outlined the stores I need to go to. I first want to hit the gym and then shop till I drop!

Originally Keith was supposed to be off as well but it turns out he has to work. I am conflicted. On one hand it would be nice to spend the day with him but there are times where I know I just walk in circles and spend too much time in one area and yah I would drive myself nuts too but it's the way I shop. So yay for shopping solo.

We're supposed to get our x-mas tree this weekend and I am SO psyched. I have no idea why I am this excited but I am! Maybe it's because last year we were still settling in to our house and this time around we are so much more organized and we have a lot less to do house wise. Let's decorate!!!

Mkay I am off to grab a bev-y, watch a little tv and then hit the sack somewhere around 11. I don't want to stay up late and sleep the day away.

9:26 p.m. - 2008-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen