curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mr Cold....I'm just not that into you.

Yah so my sore throat...is back.

I am not pleased. I had planned on being rid of this cold by the end of the weekend, I was even nice enough to extend it to Monday due to the craptastic sleep I had at the in-laws. But apparently my cold did not get this memo. I do not want to be one of those people walking around a month from now still complaining about my cold! Mkay nuff said.

So despite feeling less than stellar I actually managed to get a few things checked off my to do list. I got up around 10, a little later than planned but I was tired. I think I coughed a lot in my sleep and woke up at 5am with an iritated throat.

I was actually out the door by 11:30 and spent way over an hour at the dollar store looking for odds and ends to fill my 2 shoe boxes. After that I headed over to Wally world and actually bought clothes - 2 pairs of jeans and 3 tops. The tops were all on sale and the jeans were needed. So only a little guilt.

After that I headed way over to the other end of town and bought a huge supply of chip nuts and corn nuts for gifts (and moi of course). Then I dropped off my shoe boxes and headed to a store I had never been too which was awesome. It's like a dollar store full of cool and different stuff combined with a cookie/cracker outlet store. This stuff was cheap! I spent way more than I should have then boogied it home to see Keith.

I had thoughts of wrapping presents tonight but I feel like crap so it's not the festive la-la-la that I need to wrap. I did make cookies though. Yah I was at an outlet and didn't even buy any! I had a glass of milk with it which was so so good. I've been avoiding milk what with the cold and all but I just couldn't help myself tonight, cold milky goodness.

A'ight now I will go and watch 2 different shows and hopefully stop coughing! G'night.

8:24 p.m. - 2008-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen