curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

....and the rest of the weekend

Hrm, look at that Sunday night already. Bummer. It was a nice four days off though. I haven't left the house since I was out with Keith on Friday. Kinda nice. At least I couldn't spend money!

I did manage to get my clean on somewhat. I drank the many cups of coffee mentioned in the last entry and got down to scrubbing the kitchen. I did a ton of washing and scrubbing and then I cleaned the stove top quite thoroughly - changing the liners and all. I then proceeded to not only clean out the fridge but scrubbed it inside and out too. Ya gotta love pms eh?

I did a few other things and then promptly ran out of steam. I did manage to make us dinner last night. The night was spent doing a whole lot of relaxing and not much more. Perfect.

This morning I was pretty sure I was hit by a truck - how do you know you're not in the best shape? When you wake up so sore after a day of house cleaning! Yah it's back to the gym pronto for me!

We managed to get very little done today. I thought at one point we were going to go get some much needed shopping done but T called and she came over for the afternoon. By the time she left we weren't in the mood to shop so instead Keith made me an awesome dinner of shrimp, pasta and broccoli - so yum. While he did that I tidied up the living room to get ready for the in-laws visit on Tuesday. I don't plan on having the place spic and span cause hey we can't put x-mas away until they see our tree (they want to see it before we take it down).

Alright I am going to try and do a few more things before heading to bed early. Early. Yes I will get to bed before midnight....and if things go my way before 11 even! Oh to dream!

8:52 p.m. - 2009-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen