curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This week has been waaaay too long

We're 8 days into '09 and I am falling apart...or at least feeling like it. I woke up with a sore pinkie the other day, guess I slept on it funny. Today I have a sore left knee. I think I may have tweaked it when I was swimming last night with T - we wore flippers. Then there's the bumps, bruises and cuts cause I'm a clutz.

I got a lot of comments from my peeps when I told them about my snow plow story. Most of them couldn't believe I apologized to him...sort of. This morning I had the pleasure of running into him again! This time he was at the corner where the lights were. He was, of course, blocking the whole corner so I had to stand out in traffic and wait till he moved. I knew he had seen me. Just as he was driving away he turned around with a huge smile and waved. I still have no idea if it was a sarcastic asshole smile or actually a 'cheerio smile'. I've given it to much though already.

I stopped tonight to buy milk on my way home from work. I spent $75. I still have no idea how it happened! I bought a bunch of crap on clearance for x-mas - stuff that I will actually use. I also bought a tobbogen but that was only $15 (it's a giant tube). Besides that I'm really not sure what I spent all the money on - feeling quite guilty. Yesterday Keith and I went out and did a little shopping we grabbed all our canvas shopping bags and used 1. Today I bought tons of stuff and had no bags. Irony.

Hm I don't have too much else to say. I am one tired girl. I think I shall head to bed as soon as I post this. I stayed way too late over at T's mom's last night after swimming. Tired.

Thank God Tommorow's Friday. This 5 day work week is a killer! G'nite.

10:12 p.m. - 2009-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen