curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I like to move it move it...

You don�t know how many times I�ve started a freakin� entry only to abandon it or by the time I think to post it, it�s so out of date! Not that there�s anything that exciting happening in my life.

It�s a gorgeous sunny day outside. We were called into a meeting pretty much first thing this morning and told that our current boss is leaving earlier than anticipated as in next month. It was a domino effect that is causing our old boss to return sooner than the anticipated time frame of August. To say we were devastated would be putting it mildly. We all sort of sat there shell shocked. A few gals even cried. I held a stiff upper lip but if I had my way I would have wailed like a baby. It�s been no secret that the OB and I do not get along anymore. Things around here have been so much better and not just for myself. It�s truly been a breath of fresh air. I even emailed our assistant director (her boss) to send her my two cents. I didn�t say anything too negative about OB but I made sure that she knew that NB was a huge asset and gave her a few examples of how she�s changed things for the better. I know it won�t make any difference but I felt better for getting my feelings out there in the universe.

So my weekend. It was okay. Just okay. It�s sad to say but I realized that I need the structure of a work day to be productive, otherwise I just turn into a huge slug. Seriously. The hubby and I feed off each other in some sick slug way and we are just two of the laziest humans on the planet. Seperate? We�re still lazy but amazingly we get things done. I know, it boggles the mind! Plus my pvr is so backed up with shows that I want to watch because I have no time! When I�m home we watch shows we both like, while I�m at work he watches his shows (he�s off for a few weeks). He may be working a few days at the end of the week, sad to say but I�m kind of crossing my fingers he gets booked for Friday so I can just have a �me� day. I know when he�s back to his insane schedule I�ll miss him.

Friday T and I celebrated C�s 40th birthday. I think C was pretty surprised by all the decorations and the big basket of gifts we gave her. It was a Naughty and Nice gift basket (my idea thank you very much). She loved it. Her hubby made a HUGE mistake when he gave her her birthday card � it was a card that said something along the lines of to a special wife and mother.....those following know she�s going through hell trying to have children. I have no idea where his head was...but wow talk about making a huge mistake. I never did get a satisfying answer as to what his excuse was. But it�s not my life so I�m letting it go.

Saturday the hub and I did a whole lot of nothing which included not leaving the house on the nicest day of the year so far. I know � we�re idiots! We did play a game which we haven�t done in forever � it was a monopoly type game � but it was drinking instead � very fun and I lost big time. My �mistake� so it seems was when I got the first monopoly was not putting houses (or in this case ice cubes) immediately on it AND trading properties with Keith so we both had a monopoly (my second). But yah it was fun. We then proceeded to order a pizza online and it was a huge cluster f*ck. Suffice to say we paid way too much for really tasteless pizzas! Not a happy camper and we shall not be ordering any pizza from that chain again!

Sunday we actually left the house to do some grocery shopping and a bit of shopping. I wanted a pair of shoes to go with a couple of skirts I would like to wear to work (skirts? I know! Crazy!). Keith even picked out the pair of shoes (that was my evil plan so he couldn�t complain that I was buying more shoes � and it worked!). Granted the shoes were only $14 on sale they were still exactly what I wanted. Then while standing in line he saw a cute pair of socks that he knew I would like and encouraged me to buy them! Awesome! I also bought a very expensive pair of tights from W-mart. Tights because it�s turning warm out now....way to jump on the bandwagon as it�s heading out of town eh?

Last night we must have still been in game mode so we pulled out the scrabble game and played a couple games. I won both times! Although we played the �real� way � not being able to look up spelling of words beforehand which made it a lot tougher! I did get away with one 7 letter word that turned out not to be a real word! We checked afterwards. Although on the second game the first word I put down was a 7 letter one (and it was a real one!). No pouting last night!

A'ight that's about it for now...hopefully I will actually manage to post this here entry...today!

9:10 p.m. - 2009-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen