curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gotta go, gotta go, gotta go right now

Time for a little TMI. When you go from eating packaged oatmeal in the mornings with 3 grams of fibre per serving and then switch to an ultra bran cereal with 11 grams of fibre per serving....be prepared for the consequences � especially if the first day you accidentally eat a 1.5 serving. Yah.

It�s rainy and drizzly today � the kind of day yesterday was supposed to be with the news we received. Darn weather not co-operating with my moods!

The hubby is supposed to work Thur � Sat this week � I am anticipating some much needed me time! Especially on Friday when I�m off. I was considering getting a massage but it�s been less than a month since my last one � it seems a little gratuitous. Although according to my records for 2008 I had $192 left at the end of the year for massage/chiro. That would have meant either 5 half hour massages or 3 one hour ones. And it looks like I only had 4 massages last year which doesn�t seem right as I thought I had more? Maybe I just wanted to have more.

I�m eating my salad right now (it�s only part of my lunch) and it�s....soggy. I hate soggy salad. It was left over from last night�s dinner...but still. I guess that just means I will enjoy my sandwich even more!
I desperately wanted to go to bed at a decent hour last night but somehow managed to still be awake when midnight arrived.

Do you know what I suck at? Collecting money. I have been trying to write an email for two days telling T how much she owes me for C�s gifts. I just have such a hard time saying, �you owe me money�. I know part of the reason this time is because since she was the one who hosted it she bought the appetizers and wine and I feel guilty. I guess I can offer to cover half of that but it�s been an unwritten rule that the person hosting is the one who absorbs the cost. Feh whatever. I know T will pay me but I also know she�s saving like crazy to buy a house in a year (and I don�t mean a little down payment she will have saved quite a bit cause she�s shrewd like that). Why I do this to myself I do not know.

Have I mentioned how forward I�m looking to my long weekend ( 4 days baby!)? Tonight is down time with the hubby then tomorrow it�s dinner and movie with some girls from work. Thursday night I will be shaking my hips and then it will be the much anticipated weekend. I have decided that I will have to be strict with myself and make sure I�m not a sloth for the whole 4 days I am off. I MUST be productive at home. Our furnace/storage room is crazy unorganized. And I don�t mean unorganized as in �oh everything is on the wrong shelf�. No no I am talking about, �holy crap I can�t get in the room because the floor is covered in boxes and crap�. Yah that kind of unorganized. It was on my list of things for Keith to clean...but he hasn�t. And I haven�t pushed it because honestly I know that if he does I will never be able to find my stuff again. He will put it away which basically means, hide the stuff in boxes never to be found again. I really have to de-clutter my life. I have to do a lot of things actually...but for right now I am going to post this entry and go eat my delicious sandwich...I gave up on the salad � I made it 3 quarters of the way through and that was enough for me!

12:04 p.m. - 2009-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen