curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's 3am I must be lonely......

Written this A.M.

Oh it�s going to be a long day, I can feel it in the bones! I also have a feeling there will be a lot of giggling involved. Could it be because today is my Friday? Or because it�s two days away from Valentines? Nope this insane day will be due to my getting up at 3:30am.

Let�s start from the beginning � not because it�s remotely interesting but because I need to stay awake so you have to suffer along with me. Dinner and movie last night was a lot of fun. There were 9 of us (one male). We saw �He�s just not that into you�. It was a cute movie but really nothing to write home about. Still for a chick flick it was pretty good, and I more importantly got to gorge on popcorn!

I got home at 9pm and found the hubby in bed but still awake. I laid down to talk to him for a while and before I knew it 10pm rolled around so I shucked off my clothing and climbed in beside him. We eventually both drifted off to sleep. His alarm went off for a nano-second at 3:30am (he must have been holding it). I got up, went to the washroom, came back to bed....and nothing. I could not for the life of me get back to sleep. I tossed and turned and sometime after the hubby left around 4am I got up and wandered around for a while, went on the computer, went back to bed, watched some tv, had some toast. Finally around 6am I laid back down and must have drifted off for about half an hour until my alarm thought to wake me and I thought my head was going to explode.

So yes good times. We are having a wicked wind storm. While perusing the channels this morning I came across the weather network and it had the �red screen� up. Red screen is never good. Something to do with extreme wind and a crap load of rain. The rain has at least stopped for the most part but the wind is still kicking it up several notches. I keep looking out my office window expecting to see people flying by...it�s just that windy!

I think if it wasn�t for the fact it�s my Friday I would be in a very grumpy mood. Instead I am focusing on getting through these 8 hours and on to my 4 day weekend! I had grand plans to wear a skirt today. Yah that didn�t happen. But by some miracle I am still looking pretty good if I do say so myself. This going to the gym on a regular basis is doing a lot to boost my self esteem. Although I bet if you asked people around me how my self esteem was they would say I am just fine. The stuff that comes out of my mouth sometimes even surprises me!

(Heh, I wonder if this entry is making ANY sense at all?)

No surprise but I couldn�t wrap my head around packing a lunch (although there was no mayo and most of my lunch options included mayo) so I ended up bringing left over movie popcorn and a plain bun. Hm, yah that should be tasty!

-------------

*Real time*

So yah my day went better than I thought it would. It flew by actually. I was feeling a little groggy and headachey before lunch but after eating lunch and going out to get thrown around in the extreme wind I felt a lot better.

Now I am home, just back from belly dancing where I laughed a lot (giggly much?) and am sore from to many hip sits and dizzy from doing too many windmills (don't ask).

I have a massage booked for tomorrow - it's with a guy - my first one! Not sure what else I have planned for the weekend but here's to hoping I can make it both productive AND restful!

9:31 p.m. - 2009-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen