curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Temper tantrums are under rated

It seems it�s my week to have those heart stopping moments. I pulled into the driveway last night after belly dancing at 9pm and noticed the absence of the hubby�s car. I spoke to him around 5:30 and he said he would most likely be home in 2 hours � 7:30. The man had been up since 4am. I didn�t even kick off my boots or shuck my coat when I got through the door, I picked up my phone and called him. He was about half an hour away still. The poor guy was dead on his feet in fact he looked as close to a breakdown as I�ve ever seen him. I mean I can�t say I blame him, he spent the last 17 plus hours on his feet, out in the freezing cold delivering bread to a town he�s never been to with directions from the route owner that were totally off base. The topper came when he tried to print the end of day report and the next day reports on the decrepit and obsolete printer and it wouldn�t work. It kept beeping at him and I swear I thought he was going to lose it. He didn�t but I know if it had been me I would have been sobbing on the floor like a baby.....after I had thrown the printer against a wall.

Erm....so what else? I tweaked my back last night while belly dancing. I got a little carried away and just boom-bahed a little too hard and I felt this *snap*. Luckily all I had to do was rest and take it easy last night cause this morning my back is 99% better. It�s still a little tender but it�s feeling a lot better.

I don�t know what I was thinking but I keep a cache of shoes stored under my desk mostly sneakers for the dress down days etc. Well I guess during the nicer days last week I thought it would be a good idea to take home my shoes since I obviously wouldn�t be wearing my boots to work much anymore...bwahahahahaha!

Well this entry is gonna be on the small side today cause I've run out of stuff to say and work is calling me.

And just a follow-up on my previous tmi fibre entries....backing off on the fibre was a very smart move on my part. Very.

12:41 p.m. - 2009-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen