curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ice Ice Baby

Another weekend done and overwith, thank goodness, now I can get on to the work week! Snort.

So yah my weekend was cold and fun. It was filled with lots of scrabble, a walk in the sunshine (and extreme cold) and lots of time with the fam.

Keith and I showed up at my parents Friday evening - pizza in hand. My mom was surprised and very happy to see us.

We had her birthday party today after church. Apparently because I'm a 'girl' and next in line after my mom I am expected to direct the lunch etc. Does everyone forget that I live out of town and didn't organize this? Everyone kept asking me about where to put things etc and I had no idea! Ah well I winged it and then made sure to eat my lunch very very slow so I didn't have to load the dish washer (heh).

Well I have another 4 day week to look forward to (I traded my flex day with my co-worker - the downside being I will have no flex for 2 weeks after that). Next weekend it's a trip to see my younger bro and his wife. That should be fun although it's going to be twice the drive (4-5 hours).

I think the favourite part of this weekend was the walk I took with my mom on Saturday. The river behind their house flooded during the thaw awhile back. It has, of course, since frozen and there are chunks of ice everywhere - huge chunks. There is a field down the road that is filled with ice. It was pretty cool. We both took a lot of photos. I posted a few on f-book. It's been a while since I posted photos. I really have to organize all the ones on our computer. It would make my life a lot simpler.

Alright I think I've been on the 'puter long enough. Time to log off and get ready for work tomorrow - oh joy.

9:58 p.m. - 2009-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen