curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Almost green beer time

Thursday�s Musings:

It�s like ripping a band-aid off a wound, that�s how I felt just now logging on to my bank account. But I did it and yes it was as bad as I thought. It�s going to be a lean few months. At least until Keith starts to bring in money on a regular basis. But until that time the bills are piling up. He is booked sporadically for the next few months and then from June on he is booked solid. We just have to get through the next few months. Sigh. Sometimes you can�t help but let the money troubles bring you down....for a little while anyway.

I think I am going to return my stripy bra. Yah I wore it but that will be our little secret. There�s no good reason that the same style and size bra as the black one I bought fits so poorly and is so uncomfortable. I didn�t lose my left boob yesterday but let me tell ya it was close!

So I�m struggling with whether I�m going back to belly dancing this session. I enjoy it, it�s just right now it�s a luxury that I�m not sure I can afford. Besides our never ending bills my gym membership is due by the 16th of this month. You have to pay upfront all at once. It sucks but in the long run I save a lot of money this way. I could probably eek by with belly dancing too but already I can�t go this week, there�s just no way my ankle can handle it. I probably shouldn�t be going to the gym either but I refuse to sacrifice that. I do take it easy while I�m there and avoid the treadmill and any other machine that will hurt my ankle.

Friday�s Musings:

I did skip belly dance last night and sent my instructor an email letting her know about the sore ankle and that I wasn�t sure I was going to do this session as the money is a little tight right now. And then I kind of got into the mind frame of not going on Thursday�s and that it would okay. That was all blown out of the water when she emailed me back and said she missed having me there and that if I wanted I could only pay $20 this session to just help cover the rent. Erm. Now what?

So our St Pat�s plans are coming along quite fine. I was a little worried cause our party got squashed and we were sort of fumbling around for ideas but then I saved the day. Hopefully! We have a Yuk Yuk�s comedy club right beside where I work and for years I�ve been saying we should go and then I thought hey why not combine comedy and St. Pat�s? So we are! We are going for pre-drinks at T�s, walk down town, go watch some comedy and then if we are so inclined bar hop around the few bars that are in the area (one of T�s favourites is here). I�m pretty excited actually. It sure beats the heck out of going to a bar and sitting in a booth (if you are lucky to find one) and then staring at each other for hours on end ordering overpriced beer afraid to leave your booth in case someone steals it. Plus? I get to meet the guy who is jerking T around (the one who ditched her and is now trying to get back in her good graces). I�m hoping for an excellent (and not too expensive!) night!

I�m also hoping to get T alone so I can quiz her about her new guy. Or her weekend guy as I should call him. He comes down every weekend from about an hour away and they spend the whole weekend together. And I guess they�re pretty exclusive. But it�s not serious. Huh? Yah I have no idea either. Thus the need to pump her for more info.

I think I shall walk up to the Bargain shop at lunch. Mostly to see if I run into the hubby. He�s supposed to deliver there today and he figured between 1 and 2. Of course his schedule always gets flipped around so who knows when he�ll be there. It�s a slim chance but I like watching him work (have I mentioned how it turns me on? Yah something about him wearing his dark blue work shirt and working up a sweat makes me want him � I am so weird).

Alright I guess that�s enough tmi for one day! Tonight I plan on going to the gym after work, going home and just reeeelaxing (oh I will probably have to mix that up with a little �cleaning� just in case we have company over). Then I plan on sleeping in tomorrow so I have enough stamina for tomorrow night. Getting older is so much fun!

1:44 p.m. - 2009-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen