curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mmmmm bugs....

Have I ever mentioned that both my parents are morning people? How did they create such a night owl? Although my mom did mention that I was born in the wee hours of the morning so this may mean something after all. I am wicked tired this morning, I was close to getting up and resetting my alarm for another 30 minutes sleep. I most likely would have been late for work but at that moment I didn�t care. Luckily common sense kicked in and forced me to get up. When I have a point to prove I am one stubborn s.o.b.

So my weekend was pretty good. Nothing spectacular but it included a lot of R&R so I can�t really complain at all. I made it to the gym both Friday and Saturday which is a first for me in a long time. Saturday�s just don�t happen naturally. Although I am able to refrain from patting myself on the back because I ate so much junk this weekend it�s unbelievable. Let�s just say I�m quite happy with the fact I don�t weigh myself! I should get one of this little pig noses and wear it! But moving on, can�t go back and make better food choices! Onward and upward (wait scratch that....the upward part that is!). Ah well at least I fit into a skirt that although is a higher number than I would prefer is a number that is closer to the sil�s! Ha. The skirt was at a second hand store and I�m not sure yet if I�ll keep it. I tried it on quickly last night and wasn�t too impressed. I think I�ll need to try it with a top and sandals. It�s kind of a longer length than I thought it was. I also bought a t-shirt that I�m again having second thoughts about. But it was only a couple dollars (and brand new), even if I just wear it around the house it will be worth it.

My foot is doing a lot better. Friday night I stretched out sometime while sleeping and I remember hearing this loud crack. I was afraid to move my ankle as I wasn�t sure if it was going to be a �ow� crack. It must have been a good one cause since then my foot has been a lot better. It still gets a bit sore but I think that�s partly due to my sitting on it! I like to sit with my left leg tucked under my right (yes even at work). I�m sure that doesn�t help!

So I�m heading to the gym after work. Normally I avoid the bike at the gym but I have added it to my routine � only 5 � 10 minutes. Basically I want to get my butt ready to take a spin class at the gym (sitting on those seats kill!) and I also want to toughen the old� glutes up for when I start biking at home. Keith was the one who suggested it actually. I have this very expensive mountain bike (at the time it cost $1500) and it sits mostly neglected. It�s not the type of bike you just whip out and ride anywhere, it�s made especially for rough terrain so riding it on a paved path or the road really doesn�t do the bike justice. But hopefully once the nicer weather comes (and stays!) I can get the bike in tip top shape and then head out on the hills behind my house. I don�t doubt I will nearly pass out the first few times I attempt this (helloooo cardio!) but I have no doubt I will be psyched beyond belief when I do eventually get out!

Oh did I mention what I did yesterday? I went and paid to eat bugs! I went to the butterfly conservatory where it was �bug week� and you got to eat...bugs! Okay they were incorporated into the food so it wasn�t too nasty. I had cookies with ants baked into them (they ground them up first). I also had scorpion soup, actually pretty good if you were able to get over the �scorpion� part (I was barely able to). Then it was beetle juice (juice with a big ol� beetle marinating in it! The juice was pretty good. Although the pics T took of me trying this stuff was priceless (I�m a bit of a prissy girl so I�m grossed out pretty easily). I imagine T will post them on f-book before too long. We also went into the butterly conservatory where it was a gazillion degrees and I didn�t stop sweating the whole time we were in there but I got some pretty good pics. (Update: T has indeed posted the pics and they are as bad I thought they would be).

I had left the hubby in a rather iffy mood when I went out but by the time I came back he was outside doing stuff and in pretty good spirits, we even washed the cars (okay it may have been a little too cool for this) and then went and did some expensive grocery shopping (why must food cost so much?)

--------

Alright I'm going to post this, catch up on a few diary's, clean up a little and then head to bed! By any luck I'll be fast asleep by 10:30! G'nite!

9:29 p.m. - 2009-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen