curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bring it on...

So that 'sore throat thing' I had on Sunday? Full blown Flu. Awesome!

I must have picked up a bug one of the 5 times I was at the clinic last week (or the all-nighter I pulled at the ER). I have been wracked with chills and body aches and a fever. Every time I cough I feel like my head is going to explode. I must look pretty funny though cause when I cough I grab my head. Screw covering my mouth apparently.

Yesterday I was ko'd. Time meant nothing to me. I spent a lot of time staring at the walls and into space. Today I am doing a lot better but not great. I can at least watch tv. And I've started eating again. Yesterday I had an apple, an orange and about 6 crackers.

I thought my fever was gone but since I'm sitting in my cold basement sweating I'm thinking I may be wrong.

Well this has pretty much sapped my strength (mental and physical). Time to go veg in front of the tv and try not to cough!

2:04 p.m. - 2009-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen