curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go to work? That would be nice. Really.

Day 3 of the 'sickness'. I haven't been outside in 3 frickin' days! Well I did step outside this afternoon even though I was in pj's sans bra and looked like hell warmed over - I just had to feel the sun and let wind wash over me if only for a brief moment.

I had high hopes of returning to work today but after having a brutal sleepless night last night that didn't happen. I went to 'bed' at 10 with Keith and spent the remainder of the night up and wandering from the spare room, back to our room, to the couch, back to the spare bed you get the picture. It was brutal. I think I did manage to sleep from 2 - 5. My whole body ACHED and I was done before the day had even begun.

Needless to say it was another wasted day of being sick. Keith was kind enough to get me some knock you on your ass niquil tonight so I am going to slurp some of that back and beg for sleepy time to take me. I did manage to nap for a few hours this morning but it was choppy and not all that restful.

The rest of my day was spent lounging on the couch downstairs watching dvd's of Veronica Mars and being waited on by the hubby who was off today. Poor thing has spent the last 2 weeks waiting on me hand and foot on his days off. He says he has a sore throat and I'm praying it will pass cause I really don't want him to catch this.

Well I am off to veg a little while longer and then take a healthy dose of nyquil. Here's hoping I'm well enough to go to work tomorrow. And I seriously mean that! Sad but true.

7:57 p.m. - 2009-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen