curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Jokes on Me

So apparently just because you 'think' you're going to feel better the next morning doesn't exactly mean it's going to work out that way.

I can't lie I was a tad disappointed when I didn't wake up healthy and roaring to go when my alarm went off this morning. Instead I lay there disoriented and couldn't help but laugh at myself - a girl could always hope to feel better but it doesn't mean it's going to happen...today.

I even stayed up and called in sick personally to my boss. I figure it was my 4th day calling in so if she was going to give me the gears or request a 'dr's note' now would be the time. Instead we had a brief conversation - less than a minute - and it ended with her saying "well maybe you'll feel better tomorrow". I guess I like her optimism. Although honestly listening to my hoarse voice I was kind of half hoping to hear "yah you probably should just call it a week and stay home and get better...see you Monday". Wishful thinking I know. We'll see how I feel tomorrow. But I do have to give kudos to my Nyquil....I forget how much that stuff rocks.

I have now shuffled my sick bod to the basement where I am again wrapping myself up in some Veronica Mars spy business this time uninterrupted cause the hub is back to work.

Oh but I do have company while I'm sick. She even showed up early! Dear Aunt Flo! The more the merrier!

Now I must go and send off a quick email regarding the May long weekend, it's sneaking up on us and no plans have been made for camping. Not sure if there will even be any takers but I guess I better try! Then it's just me and Ms Mars for the rest of the afternoon.

1:36 p.m. - 2009-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen