curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trips are supposed to FUN right?!

Okay I wrote a whole paragraph this morning that I just deleted. I was bitching BIG time about my trip to PEI. I had to re-adjust my mindset, which I will be honest with you hasn�t been 100% switched over yet. Deep breath. We are delaying our trip by a day and a half. Rather than leaving at 7am Saturday morning we are leaving at 3pm Sunday. Yah pretty big difference. When you just have a week. But T�s guy J has his kid until 2pm Sunday. He can�t get out of it as he does not how do you say get along with his ex. He didn�t even know he had a kid until she was 3 months old. I guess he fights for the visitations that he does get so trying to change them is a huge no-no. I am coming to terms with this � deep breath. T has fallen for this guy hook line and sinker and it is just really weird to see that. I told Keith I would not be surprised if they are shacked up in another couple of months and married within a year and that is the honest to God�s truth. They are that into each other. I�m not gonna lie one or both of them may end up falling off the Ferry to PEI �by accident�. Although I guess this can only work in Keith and mine�s favour, we�ll have lots of one-on-one time as the love birds stare into each other�s eyes while we�re site seeing. We can wander off and do our own thing. Something tells me she�ll want me to send her copies of my pics when we�re back from our trip.

Oh yah she also asked if maybe we could take my car which was a big ol� hell no. Besides the fact we�d be putting mega kilometres on it (which alright isn�t that huge a deal) I also have some mechanical issues that prevent me from taking it thousands of kilometres away and crossing my fingers. Home girl ain�t up to a huge ass car bill in the middle of our trip. Yah we�re gonna be somewhat squished in T�s car but tuff shit we�ll deal. Admittedly while lying in bed last night thinking about this stuff I was having this odd chest tightening feeling while thinking of being squished in the back seat of T�s car. Kind of like the feeling I had when I was on the plane and felt �caged in�. At least T�s car has windows that roll down! I think she is seriously regretting us using her car though so I am a little leery about the situation. Oh yah she also hinted at Keith and I taking MY car and meeting them DOWN there. Well there goes the whole �road trip� aspect not to mention the saving money part! Way to economize!

She emailed me this morning with this �suggestion� and then when I didn�t answer she sent me another telling me to answer her! So I ignored her some more. I am nothing if not childish in my revenge! She then went ahead and picked up the phone so I had to answer that (mainly cause it was from a number I didn�t recognize and since I�m at work I�m obligated to answer my phone!). I told her that there was no way we were taking 2 cars cause it was ridiculously stupid! I downplayed how pissed I was at leaving Sunday afternoon. This is my issue to deal with. Yah it�s not how I would like it but I can either just make the best of all these obstacles OR pretty much not go at all. That second option just plain sucks. So I shall force myself to not be so anal and just sit back and have an awesome time. I think part of T really wanted us to take separate cars so her and J could be on their own. Seriously this is how IN to each other they are. I may have to bring a spray bottle to spray them when we�re together � like 2 animals in friggin� heat! That or I�m gonna have to ramp up Keith�s sleep before we leave and we�ll just have to take on that challenge of being sickingly sweet to each other AND have tons of sex! Hmmm that idea doesn�t sound half bad (memo to self: make sure Keith gets plenty of sleep before trip!)

Alright I am off to have a bite to eat and then hopefully go out in the sunshine for a little walk and maybe let go of some of this angst and stress over a trip that is supposed to be FUN!

12:52 p.m. - 2009-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen