curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My (bitchy) day:

9:38am

I�m not feeling the love that is today. I woke up from a dream in which I was quite bitchy and even though I�m not feeling bitchy I�m not feeling sunshiny either. I guess you would say I�m feeling morose. I just had to look up that word to make sure it meant what I thought it did and it matches my feelings to a t. Yesterday was filled with so much planning � planning to meet up with T and her mom for lunch � planning to meet with T after work, planning to dye my hair. Texts flew between T and I fast and furious. Today it is quiet. Today there is no planning for adventures. Today there is just me waking up from a bitchy dream and the dull overcast sky that promises rain for the rest of the day. Morose.

I dyed my hair last night. It doesn�t look any different. I consider this a good thing. I probably even used the same color as last time. I�m going for hi-lites after work and I�m not sure what color I�m going to get. I think I�ll probably just leave it up to the (still-in-training) experts.

T�s car repairs are all done. They came to $800 but because the smart gal got an extended warranty when she bought her car they only cost $50. The girl can be a ditz but she is one of the smartest ditz� I know. It looks like the trip to PEI is still on schedule.

I got to hear first hand J�s baby-mama go off the deep end. She called screaming about how she had no diaper wipes, no milk for the kid cause apparently the kid drank 4 litres in the last few days. She wants money. I told T that J should just ask her for a list of things she needs until she has money and he would bring them over rather than give her money for things since everyone knows she�s not spending the cash on things the kid needs. It�s quite disgusting and I think if I was J I would have an ulcer dealing with her drama especially since she has full custody of my kid.

I got one more load of laundry done last night � mainly to wash a shirt so I could wear it today. But this pretty much means all my clothes that I need for the trip are washed now I just have to get to packing them in a bag. I nagged T to make sure she packed her stuff early and she not only listened but she is done and so is J. Oops. Guess I should practice what I preach. Although T�s way of packing and mine are completely different. I tend to make sure I have �outfits� not just clothes thrown in a bag. T is more the type to throw shit in a bag and hope for the best. Clothes are actually a small part of what I pack � I try and think of the obscure things you may need � like nail clippers, floss, band-aids, hand cream � you get the gist. I tend to over pack the small stuff but I hate needing something small like that.

Oh yah, my boss approved my 2 extra vacation days I tagged on so now I get a cool 2 weeks off! I haven�t had 2 weeks off since my wedding 4 � years ago. Pretty dang sweet. I�m not sure what I�ll do the second week but I�m sure I�ll be able to think of something (something that doesn�t involve going to work with Keith like he wishes!).

Alright it�s coffee time....gotta chug.

12:24pm

I just had a conversation over the phone with our security guard that totally reminded me of the movie Office Space. Milton is going on and on in a phone call about squirrels or something irrelevant and buddy is trying to get off the phone and just agreeing and not adding anything to the conversation. That�s pretty much how our conversation went.

I�m wearing the tabboo bra from a few weeks ago � the one that left marks on my body. Did I fix said bra? No not really. I put a band-aid over the offending wires that are trying to poke out. So far it�s kind of working. It�s not the most comfortable but at least there is no pain.

Just to let you know, I think I may be going insane. There is f*cking construction outside of the building where I work. This has been ongoing for months now and every now and then it becomes super loud and super f*cking annoying.

Hm. I think I just may be a tad bitchy today...maybe my dream was correct after all. Right then, time to go feed my face and hope the rest of my day gets better!

2:16pm

It�s official, I am pms�ing. What great timing before an 18 hour road trip! I would make a note to bring loads of chocolate for the car trip but I really don�t want to have a pizza face full of zits in all the photos! I thought I was getting better as I actually left the office after having my soup and walked to the used book store. I wandered the store and found next to nothing of interest in their clearance section. I walked out of there with 3 books for $9. Two of them were $1 each. I debated buying the �expensive� one but I figured since I�m going on vacay I can justify it. I normally get one pricey read for vacay rather than being cheap and just waiting till it goes on sale.

So not only am I bitchy (yah yah the dream was showing me my future) but I�ve also gone into the hungry-zone. It�s like I never even ate the soup at lunch. On my way back from lunch I stopped and bought a chicken wrap from our cafe lady (small but thankfully filling) and then topped it off with a date square. Oh my.

9:01 pm

I don't think I'll be getting hi-lites any time soon again. I can't even notice I got them and I spent 40 bucks! Maybe they will show up tomorrow but the dude asked me honestly how I liked them. It was the same guy who did my hair 2 days ago so we have a repertoire. I told him that I had been expecting a little more 'bang' and for it to not be so subtle. He understood but I assured him I liked them cause I'm nice like that and never want to hurt people's feelings! Like I said we'll see how it looks tomorrow when I style it my way. Maybe then the hi-lites will 'pop' or you know at least make themselves known (ps I got 2 different colors).

Time to go and...end this bitchy day!

8:55 p.m. - 2009-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen