curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wobbly.....at first and then zoom!

Hm, I really should update when the feeling hits me - say this afternoon - and not when I am brain dead - like now. But let's soldier along shall we?

Oh but first, something is annoying me. You know how people go on about how someone found their diary by "googling" certain phrases? How the hell do you find that info out. I feel so lame but I have no idea how they do it! Mystified I am.

So I had this wicked plan that I put into motion last night. I packed my gym back, set my phone alarm and headed to bed for midnight. I was determined to get up at 8am and go to the gym for a 9:15 body combat class. I've never been to one but it sounds cool. I tossed and turned ALL night long. My alarm went off at 8 and I decided to set it to 8:30 (still in delusion mode as you can tell). It went off at 8:30, I picked it up, turned it off and rolled back over to sleep. Screw the gym! Yah so that plan didn't pan out. But I did, upon waking at 10am, eat a toasted tomato sandwich (Mmmmm) and then headed out for a bike ride! I finally took my bike out for a spin. I was a bit wobbly at first but eventually the ol' legs started pumping - pumping hard cause this bike is old and in need of some oiling! I wore my helmet like a good girl cause hey I'm a clutz! I toured the neighbourhood and some paths for 20 minutes. Now I know that doesn't sound like much but you can get pretty far in 20 minutes and trust me my BUTT agrees that 20 minutes was plenty long enough.

After my bike ride I sat outside on my front deck and chillaxed with my book for an hour or so. I then got my butt in gear and headed out for an afternoon of returning my 2 ipod holders (cha ching) and doing a little shopping. I have been pretty bad lately with the clothes buying and trust me I know there's some 'issues' there but I don't really feel like talking about that right now. I did escape from zellers with only one pair of capris that were on clearance for $5. The size killed me but funny enough I tried another pair of clearance capris only totally different fabric same size and they FELL off me. I looked ridiculous. How they love to mess with your head eh?

So I think I convinced the hubby to go to the drive-in this weekend. I am so freakin' excited at the thought you would swear it was my first time! I don't know what it is but I love the drive-in. I love sitting in your car and watching a movie (through the radio now so no bugs can fly in the windows). Although the bathrooms ALWAYS overflow by the second movie so it's best not to drink too much cola! It's a dawn to dusk marathon so it's 3 movies - Ice Age 3, Night at the Museum 2 and Wolverine. I can't wait! Here's hoping the weather co-operates!

Hm I've seen to lost my train of thought! My neighbours have finally seemed to stop their hootin' and hollerin'. Seriously they were loud.

I'm going to try again tonight to go to bed at a decent time (I am so screwed this Sunday!) cause T and I have plans to do some 2nd hand shopping and then swimming at the REC centre. She's out tonight drinkin' with a friend but knowing T lately I doubt she'll be out late as she'll be heading to J's to sleep. A'ight I am officially out of stuff to write about - until of course I post and then the millions of thoughts I had today will suddenly mushroom into my head!

10:09 p.m. - 2009-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen