curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You have to feel the music..ka-chung...ka-chung

You know that scene in Dirty Dancing when Baby and Johnny are practicing and he�s nit picking everything she does and then she finally snaps and says something along the lines of �I�m doing all this to save your ass when all I really wanna do is drop you on it!�. I almost had one of those moments last night while at belly dance practicing for the upcoming recital at the old folks home. I showed up at 7:30 an hour before the other girl was to arrive so I could get a little one on one practice time. Instead my bd teacher wanted me to do the routine by myself while she sat and watched me. Um No. You see I suck at memorizing and the only way I learn is through repetition combine that with not practicing belly dance for the better part of 4 months and you have me having a melt down last night. Not to mention the fact that I hate performing in front of others, more specifically just one person. I dance to have fun not to be perfect. She finally got off her tuckus and started helping me. Gah! I was so frustrated. I had another practice tonight and I must say that I walked out of there feeling 90% better about the dances. Oh and luckily we're fitting in one more practice tomorrow evening! We spent a lot of tonight talking about outfits - dudes I can't even explain the outfit it's just embarrasing. Think: MC Hammer, more specifically his pants. Yah. Not pretty. Mine are orange and I had on a black top with a green veil so of course I felt like a freakin' pumpkin! Thank God no pictures will be taken!

So Fall is here. It is HERE. It was raining buckets when I got up this morning which meant that I finally, finally, got to wear my brand new rubber boots I bought last spring. They were $70 but I got them $15 on clearance. They rock. Even though Fall is here it does not mean I am prepared one bit. I still have my summer wardrobe cluttering my space so when it comes time to finding clothes in the morning it's not an easy task. Tonight I put a dent in getting the summer stuff sorted. I have a pile to wash and pack away and I have another pile to just put away. Now to dig through the Fall clothes and sort them all out. I should get to that by next Summer. Heh.

I have a wicked headache right now. Not sure what's up with that. My day at work was bu-sy. I barely had time to do anything BUT work. That's just not right. Well I have run out of stuff to say. I need to get to bed. I didn't get to sleep till almost midnight last night and kept re-setting my alarm this morning and wanted really bad to call in sick. It helps that the boss is away so it's a more relaxed atmosphere. Although all those slackers who didn't come in today better come in tomorrow I need some down time when I'm at work!

10:19 p.m. - 2009-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen