curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ho-Hummmmm

2:06pm

Ho hum. I have had this little box opened up all day on my computer. The thoughts and stories of what�s going on in the small corner of my world are there but for some reason putting them into sentences and typing them seems to be beyond me. I did just switch my keyboard so that may help. I had my split ergo one which is fun to type on but so frickin� loud. The regular keyboard is much quieter. I think Keith thinks I�m a nutbar for when we�re in computer stores and near keyboards I am compelled to fake type on them. I love the feel of keys and finding out the different sounds of clickety-clacks the keyboard�s make. Just one of those fascinating tidbits about me!

I find it absolutely amazing how pms can affect me. I know I should be used to it after all these years but nope, it still astounds me how I can go to absolutely euphoric (!) to the depths of despair that normally involves a lot of negative critiscm of myself and even touches on self hatred (body wise � always body wise). It just blows my mind. I have negative thoughts about the bod 24/7 I know this, but come the week of the period and I have full blown hate going on inside. Sigh. I must get out of this mindset. I have so much going on and so much to look forward to in the next few weeks. I must concentrate on that.

This weekend is gonna be jam packed full of Fall greatness. It�s also gonna be all packed neatly in a 4 day weekend! Starting Friday we will hopefully be downtown watching the tapping of the keg signifying the start of Oktoberfest! Friday evening we will be heading in to T dot for Fear Fest at C@n@d@�s Wonderland. I�ve always wanted to go. I�m a little worried about the weather but it�s the only time we can go so I guess if it does rain we�ll have to make the best of it (no rain checks). Saturday we�re heading to my parents for Thanksgiving Canadian Style, Sunday we�ll come home and then Monday we�ll go to Keith�s parents and do it all again � you can never have too much turkey!

A jam packed weekend for sure. And that is just the start for the fun busy weekends ahead of us.

I went thrift store shopping with T on the weekend. We hit 3 stores. I mainly wanted to look for work pants but managed to find a ton of tops instead! Go figure. I was out today doing the pms shopping (shopping cause I�m depressed) and found a pair of black work pants for $20. These are much needed so I can�t beat myself up too much over the purchase. After all the shopping I was feeling tired and had a headache so I ended up having a laydown for an hour or so. Then it was the hubby�s turn. After that it was time to get spruced up and head out for a fancy schmancy dinner at a local steak house that is pretty much beyond our means except for special occasions such as this and a gift certificate! It was a great night. Although I have decided that I need to have a �wrap� for such occasions when it�s not cold enough for a coat but you need something. I don�t own a wrap. I have to rectify that.

In fitting with the big ball of �ugh� I haven�t exercised in weeks. Excuses are plenty but none are truly valid. I was getting some form of exercise with the belly dance practices but nothing really cardio worthy. So far it�s been a scratch this week as well as yesterday I went to dinner and a movie with a couple girls from work and tonight is Keith and mine�s dinner and chiro night.

10:31pm

Well still no exercise but I did get 2 loads of laundry done and cupcakes made for my co-worker's birthday tomorrow! And now it's sleep time!

10:28 p.m. - 2009-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen