curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm too tired to think of a title for this entry

Work day musings:

Ein Prosit! Yup, I was just at the store I cannot help but spend money at � H@ns House! They have so many cool and awesome things for Oktoberfest (and all year round if you are so inclined). Each year I get a button for my hat (I�m choosy now so not just any ol� button will do!). Although I just bought 3 more buttons! One is a chicken (for the chicken dance of course!) and the other 2 are small ones of Uncle H@ns and Aunt Fried@. Aunt Fried@ has been dropped from the scene or so it seems since the last few years they only showcase UH. I also bought a herbacin hand cream set cause it was an Excellent price that was a complete bargain for $10! Oh and I bought a stocking stuffer for Keith (never too early to start x-mas shopping!).

Lunch with P was okay. The food was still overpriced and lacking in quantity. Things are still going bad for P. He is considering gastic bypass � well his doctor is suggesting it and he�ll be taking tests to see if he qualifies. Poor guy. Obesity runs in his family and his dad is not doing well at all � currently in the hospital. While we were eating lunch the above mentioned Uncle H@ns made an appearance so of course I had to whip out my camera and take a picture! If I had been drinking I know I would have made someone take a picture of us. Maybe if other people had been taking pictures and he was slowing down I would have done the picture thing but he pretty much did the chicken dance and then ran out of the building. I think he makes an appearance at all Festhalls so if he comes by on Saturday when we�re out nothin� is stopping me from getting a pic with him!

Evening Musings:

Second load of laundry is currently gyrating away in the washer. Spare room is 80% done. I would say I'm about 90% done. Man I am so freakin' tired. Last night despite being tired I could not fall asleep till after midnight. That will not happen tonight - mark my words.

I don't have much to say. Keith is currently playing his game until I call him down at 8:30 so we can watch Survivor. I was upset with him earlier as he put our halloween treat bags together. I thought we would do them together so I got my nose out of joint over it. Maybe I'll just have to carve his pumpkin when we get them next weekend. That'll teach him!

Mkay I'm off to fluff & fold now!

8:00 p.m. - 2009-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen