curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Needing a break....

How come so many people have trouble getting appointments to see their doctor but for me it�s easy peasy? I�m already going to be in trouble for not seeing him at the beginning of October as it is. I was hoping to have the excuse �but I couldn�t get an appointment until xxxx time�. I have been putting off this appointment cause I�m pissed off that I have to deal with my blood pressure. I�m being a big baby and I know it. Avoidance doesn�t make it go away. Blah. And I know when I go see him it will be sky high as it normally is when I step foot inside that office. At least this time I�m not going in with my prescription run out. I have a feeling he�ll probably change it though. Sigh. Sigh. Sigh.

Enough of that! Guess how I started my day off? I actually got to work on time but ended up walking in with my boss (she hugged me...um okay) and then proceeded to get a nose bleed as soon as I sat down at my desk. I�m hoping it�s dry air. But it took almost a full half hour to get that sucker to stop! Then when I was in the washroom washing the blood stained fingers I noticed a few (more than one!) grease stains on my sweater. My new-ish sweater! I am going to have to try and get them out tonight but I don�t hold out much hope for grease stains. Boo.

I just took some Tylenol. My head hurts. A co-worker and I were discussing headaches and decided to look into how much caffeine is in coffee � a lot was the consensus.

Wow, it�s freakin� warm out. I went out at lunch and could not believe it. There was no coat required. Looks like we should have this weather (maybe a few notches lower) for the next few days. And rain. Guess I have to dig out the ol� rain boots!

I think I�m gonna go play some hang-a-roo for a while. I never get to do that at my desk since there are too many people around. I love hang-a-roo.

Well hang-a-roo did happen but only for a couple rounds as I got side tracked doing um other stuff (obviously it was memorable).

I went grocery shopping after work and just as I got there Keith called me to ask where I was. He said he was going to pick up groceries as well - I asked what he had been going to pick up and it was the same few things I was! We had the same ideas for dinner the next few days. Cool. Also cool I got out of making dinner tonight!

Alright I am off to go play my scratch tickets and maybe eat a kit-kat with Keith....yah I know I know.

8:07 p.m. - 2009-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen