curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I survived the meet & great.....go me!

So, according to my manager, the receptionist does not have H1-N1 - the meeting she had with another manager and two maintenance men from the building was on the subject of 'soap'. More specifically the lack of soap in the washrooms. Then apparently she had to have this conversation with the director (the highest up) in our office. Mkay. Um, wait no, I don't believe you. But whatev. As long as I don't get sick!

I went to the Nano meet tonight. It was....strange. I'm not sure what I expected but a large group of people who were pretty strange was kind of on par with what I was expecting. Except everyone who said they were shy lied. Man there were a helluva lot of shy people who wouldn't shut up! I sat back for a lot of it and 'took it all in'. Every once in a while I'd wander up to a group and make chit chat. Although I was one of the last people to leave which kind of shocked me cause within the first half hour I got there I was planning out how early I could leave! I'm glad I went though. I may evenoccasionally if time allows go to a few write ins.

Oh yah I did have one exciting (but not in a good way) happen today. My doctor's office called and wanted me to book a follow up appointment then wouldn't tell me why but I'm guessing it has to do with the blood tests I took last Friday. Awesome. Everyone knows they NEVER call if it's good and they RARELY call if something is wrong. I booked an appointment for next Friday. I'm not looking forward to it. Well this is apparently gonna be short and sweet cause I am TIRED! Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday!

9:35 p.m. - 2009-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen