curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pass the kleenex please

I am not even going to tempt the fates by saying 'what now' cause seriously I can't handle any more than I got! I'm dealing with the high blood pressure (old news), the high blood sugar also known as type 2 diabetes (new), a brand spanking new cold that is just plain hell and aunt flo decided to visit at the exact same time. WTH! Ugh.

I woke up Thursday not feeling too bad but basically the cold had just begun. I called in sick and spent the day lounging. I probably should have slept and such but I didn't. I went to bed last night and was all 'stubbed up' and knew the cold had hunkered in for the long haul. I woke up at 3am and was pretty sure my head was going to explode and if it didn't I would pay someone to remove it for me. I was up until 5am until finally exhaustion and tylenol kicked in.

Today was also spent lounging but my energy was way less today. I spoke to my pharmacist who basically told me not to take any meds for my cold since they may interact with the meds I am on especially since they are so new to me. He did offer me on suggestion of night time meds but told me only to take them if I really need them. It's a whole new life now let me tell ya.

Of course after I get all this news in which I must must must exercise regularly I get sick and have not been able to work out at home or at the gym. It sucks big time. Ah well I guess all I can do is sit back and just let myself get better so I can then start to work on "Project Me".

I was going to watch a movie tonight but I'm not sure if I have the stamina for it. I may just watch a little bit of tv and then head to bed early. I am one tired sick girl!

PS - sad but true but I was going to start my x-mas shopping this weekend! Ain't gonna happen now!

9:16 p.m. - 2009-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen