curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well that will teach me to be excited for a weekend!

In the wise words of my husband last night, �Just because your sugar is in the low range, doesn�t mean you should eat chocolate.� Sometimes I really should listen to that guy. Sigh.

So I had quite the case of road rage this morning on my way to work. I think I�ve mentioned before that if I leave at a certain time (I�m talking minutes here) that I will beat the school buses. I would have got just in front of them except for some moron that doesn�t understand that when the opposite light has an advance green you can turn right on a red � idiot. Seriously, I was freaking out at this imbecile and called Keith to vent. Forget the fact that I'm not supposed to be talking on a cell phone while driving. Yah it was not a good start to the morning.

I've spent a lot of my day emailing back and forth with C. She is going through 'drama' with the hubby. Although really the question is when isn't she? Seriously wow. Both T and I tell her to a) get counselling and b) if you're not happy then FIX it. Life is too short to be in an unhappy marriage. But really C just has to have drama in her life so if it's not her marriage then it will be something else. Most people need air to live - she needs some type of drama. I wish I was exaggerating but the girl just ain't happy unless something is going wrong.

I made it to bed by 10:30 last night and of course tossed and turned for a full half hour. Yup there went getting up to exercise in the a.m. Ah well I went to the gym at lunch today and I'm going swimming with T tonight (as far as I know). We'll have a lot to talk about cause her mom is going through some drama of her own involving her 'step-child' for lack of a better word. The girl has been admitted to a mental health facility and it sounds like she has schizophrenia. Not good.

-------------

Went swimming with T tonight. Stopped at the mall beforehand and found a cute pair of jeans on sale for $20 and 2 $6 shirts. In 10 minutes.

The pool was cold - they had a sign on the door 'warning' people of this. I guess it made us swim a little faster.

On the drive home (I drove us this week), T heard a noise my car was making so we turned down the radio and sure enough....a loud vibrating noise on the right hand side by my front tire - it makes the sound whenever I turn the wheel even slightly towards the right. It's like my freakin' car knows that I'm heading out of town this weekend! I'm gonna have to call my mechanic tomorrow morning and hope that he can squeeze me in. Sigh. I don't know why I'm still up I gotsta get this butt to bed..now!

10:42 p.m. - 2010-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen